We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean place near the I-95.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Ashland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Ashland to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Ashland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   565 Clover Lane, Ashland, OR 97520   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Quebec City, Canada
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
482 helpful votes 482 helpful votes
“Nice clean place near the I-95.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

We stopped there on January 22 for one night on our way back from Florida.

Holiday Inn Express have a reward program (Priority Club) and we were entitled to a free night so we book a suite at this hotel since it had good reviews.

This is in fact a great place to stay. The check-in was fast. The room was very clean and the beds were very confortable. There was a fridge and a microwave in the room, a little table and a nice desk area. The suite has two TV, one in the room and one in the living/mini-kitchen area.

On the first floor there is an indoor pool that we did not get the chance to use but it looked fine. There is also a fitness room and a business center where you could use internet. But the wi-fi in the room is also free and very reliable.

The free breakfast offered a lot of choice and it was very good.

We did encountered a small problem. The invoice that was left under our door in the morning stated that they charged the full price of the room to our credit card. But when I went to the front desk and explain that my reservation was a free night from their reward program the clerk corrected the situation quickly and appologizez for the error. They fixed the problem quickly but it could have been a lot more trouble if I did not notice the error while I was there.

The price of the rooms seems a little high but it is a good choice if you get a good deal.

I would definitely recommand this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    35
    22
    5
    5
See reviews for
40
38
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel and were very pleased with the front desk staff, as well as the hotel. The young women who checked us in was very pleasant and gave us a great recommendation for dinner, as well as flawless directions. The beds were very comfortable and the room was extremely clean.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010 via mobile

Best holiday inn express we've stayed in so far. Rooms were clean and quiet. Decor was modern and new. We had two dogs with no problems. Breakfast was okay, better than strict continental, not as good as a sit down. Breakfast area was clean and bussed by staff. Food was quickly replenished.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

I over heard a conversation @ the front desk during check in between the so called GM, the clerk checking me in and an indian woman that almost made me walk out the door and stay elsewhere. They were putting down another employee about them not doing their job and that they were gonna give that persons job to another employee. I was in shock that they would talk so freely in front of me. Gossip is the number one reason for turnover in a work place. I also own a buss. and if I was the owner of that property and heard that from three of
my employees I would have terminated all of them on the spot.. Maybe this is why the rooms were in the shape they were in. Very poor service and not very good upkeep on the property. Need new management. I will never stay there again.



were

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, WA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2010 via mobile

This is typical of the newer and re-branded Holiday Inn "Express" format. Very clean, newer hotel with tidy rooms, indoor pool and hot tub, nice furnishings, and rooms were well appointed with flat screen tv, microwave, fridge etc. Of course their customary "fast start" hot breakfast with lots of offerings and beverage choices (for us, a family of 4 the breakfast saves us about 40.00). I never chose HIE as a destination hotel, but when on the road it offers a reliable safe value (like the McDonalds of Hotels) certainly not top tier, but I know what to expect and never feel like I've wasted money. The Ashland HIE is very easy access to both N and S I-5.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and feel that the choice was a very good one. The room in which we were originally placed had exposed screws on drawer fronts, a residual from an incomplete upgrade on its furniture. The friendly had helpful staff responded by placing us in a suite, without an increase in room charge. The suite was roomy, quiet and comnfortable with a small kitchen. We found the facility clean and quiet. The hotel has a pool (indoor) with a small spa. The exercise facility was limited but adequate. Breakfast was included. It, too was limited but adequate. Free internet and parking were a plus. The price was very good, especially for AAA members. The hotel is just a little out of the way relative to the main town of Bend, but driving distance is reasonable to excellent restaurants. We'd stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

We were here one quick night - but it met our needs and met them well. Everything was great. The room was clean and roomy and the staff very friendly. It seems like it is a newer hotel. The breakfast was typical - there is a coffee shop just down the road for better coffee - but all in all the experience was good. If you are in town for the Shakepeare festival or want to walk around downtown Ashland you may want to try something like the Ashland Springs, however, if you just need a clean, well kept room for a reasonable price and do not mind driving to get downtown this will suffice.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Ashland

Address: 565 Clover Lane, Ashland, OR 97520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Ashland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Ashland is the gateway to your Oregon adventure. Our hotel features a warm, elegant environment. Conveniently placed near all of Ashland's attractions including Southern Oregon University, you will be sure to make your stay a yearly tradition whether you are attending the Oregon Shakespeare Festival events or skiing at Mt. Ashland. The Holiday Inn Express features complimentary Continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Visit Ashland, and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is located just 12 miles south of Medford, Oregon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ashland Hotel Ashland
Holiday Inn Ashland
Ashland Holiday Inn Express

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Ashland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.