We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Ashland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Ashland to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Ashland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   565 Clover Lane, Ashland, OR 97520   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Long Beach, Calif.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This newer hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and efficient. The room was large, clean, and quiet. My only minor nits are that the elevator was slow and the morning breakfast was too crowded (because of the many family vacationers in August when I was there). It was a good place to take a rest break on a long road trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    34
    21
    4
    5
See reviews for
40
36
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Summerville, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I can't say this was the nicest Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in, but much was pretty standard about it. There were a number of things that seemed in bad repair in our room, however. The toilet was incredibly loose and shifted when anyone sat on it. There was mold in the shower. The shower head made a number of weird gurgles and shot water out randomly. The window had been left open by housekeeping or the previous guests and we didn't realize it until the next day. It was no wonder the room never cooled off or we couldn't sleep because of the noise! It wasn't the best experience all around.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ashland, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear MusingTree ,

Thank you for your candid review. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. Our apologies for the unusual condition of the shower. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

3 nights. Housekeeping did a nice job, good beds, plenty of towels. Very uneven service at breakfast depending on who was covering it that day. One gal was stellar, keeping food stocked, counters clean and tables wiped down. Another morning, not so much. Two gals at front desk of an evening trying to get my boarding pass printed for the next day: the first person couldn't grasp my simple request, the other, super efficient and right on top of it. The day manager fellow, very personable. Re: the fitness room: Far too hot, set at 75 degrees and no way to change it. Repeated requests to have empty water cooler filled left unanswered for two days other than "sorry". Should have brought that up with the day manager, shouldn't I have?! Let's see...ah, the info on tv channels was wrong. "We're getting new guides printed but they haven't come in yet".

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ashland, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear roodfan44,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I appreciate your compliments on our housekeeping staff.

On the other hand, I sincerely apologize for the poor experience you had in our breakfast area and deeply regret your dissatisfaction with our service level. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests.

I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stopped in Ashland on the way back to the Bay Area from Portland and had a very comfortable and pleasant stay at the Holiday Inn Express there. Everyone there was nice and the rooms were very clean, comfortable, and kid friendly. We had fun playing in the small but clean pool. The Caldera Brewery Restaurant is a short walk and a great place for a drink and some food. The internet service was weak from our 3rd floor room. Some folks were sitting in the dining area downstairs to get a better signal. The cable TV channel choices were somewhat slim for kids.

Room Tip: If you want good WiFi, ask for a room that's not too far away from the main desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAn Francisco
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is a nice hotel. No real amenities, but the beds are VERYcomfortable and the towels are thick and fluffy. I didn't try the breakfast, but it didn't look very good. Since we had a frig in the room we just kept yogurt and berries for breakfast. It would be nice if they a "pantry" like the Hi.ton Garden Inns do for late night snacks or wine.
It is about 3 miles outside of town, but not a bad drive. The best part was that there is a new brewery that has opened about 1/2 a block away - Caldera. Our first night we discovered it and went up for a drink after dinner, ended up having 3 since we could walk back to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Clean, quiet, comfy beds, pool, breakfast, pleasant and helpful staff...our room was giant with an extra couch and TV. Seriously, a great stay. Not one complaint. There were even four towels for four people.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

All staff, especially the 9:30pm welcoming front desk manager on July17. Our reservation and registry for our late arrival & reservation was "top drawer". This is our 3 rd stay this year at this property and really enjoy our stays here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Ashland

Address: 565 Clover Lane, Ashland, OR 97520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Ashland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Ashland is the gateway to your Oregon adventure. Our hotel features a warm, elegant environment. Conveniently placed near all of Ashland's attractions including Southern Oregon University, you will be sure to make your stay a yearly tradition whether you are attending the Oregon Shakespeare Festival events or skiing at Mt. Ashland. The Holiday Inn Express features complimentary Continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Visit Ashland, and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is located just 12 miles south of Medford, Oregon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ashland Hotel Ashland
Holiday Inn Ashland
Ashland Holiday Inn Express

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Ashland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.