We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indigo Creek Outfitters

Indigo Creek Outfitters
130 A Street #2B, Ashland, OR 97520
+1 541-282-4535
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 8 Food & Drink in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Indigo Creek Outfitters is a rafting, tour, and adventure vacation company based in Ashland, Oregon. We specialize in running half day and full day whitewater rafting trips on Southern Oregon's beautiful Rogue and Klamath Rivers, leading fun and interactive tours of our local breweries and eateries, and leading multi-day "River Journeys" down the famous Wild & Scenic Rogue River. We are professional, family-friendly, and enthusiastic to share the Indigo Creek experience.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
Eastsound, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic Trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Great small professional company. Will and Emily were wonderful. They were friendly, fun and knowledgeable.
My 9 year old son and I went on a half day Rogue river trip. It was the highlight of our Ahsland trip.
Haelthy refreashing snacks afterwards were a nice surprise too!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    10
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun and Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My grandmother and I went rafting with Indigo Creek Outfitters on an extremely hot day, but the Rogue kept us cool and refreshed. The sights were beautiful and the rapids were exciting. Our guide, Glen, was extremely professional, funny, and informational. T.J. took pictures for my grandmother and I along the way. They came out perfect. Overall, I would say this is a great company to go through for rafting on the Rogue, and you won't be disappointed.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
“Half Day Rafting Trip on the Rogue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My 21 year old daughter and I had an awesome morning rafting trip on the beautiful Rogue River provided by Indigo Creek Outfitters. Our guide T.J. was friendly, patient and experienced and provided a delightful half day excursion. Although we had no experience we had a blast navigating Class III and IV rapids under our guide's able direction. The half day trip begins at 8:15 and ends around noon. The staff is very safety conscious and gave clear, easy to follow instructions. Also of note is the spacious and clean changing room back at the office. We definitely plan to do this again and want to look into the full day trip on the Klamath River.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Exciting without being too much!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We (a mom and young daughter) are fit, but not super fit; brave but not crazed; strong but not super mighty. Our maiden voyage on the raging Rogue was exciting without being too much. WIth knowledgeable and competent guides, we took away great photos to boot.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic rafting afternoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My 10 year old daughter, wife, father, and I had a wonderful afternoon rafting down the Rogue River with Will, our guide, and Emily, taking pictures. We headed out of Ashland around 1:15, and returned around 5pm. The water was very refreshing; a great way to beat the heat. Will was a fantastic guide; going through all the safety checks, explaining what we would find on the river, knowledgeable about the geography and animals, and funny to boot! Nugget and Powerhouse rapids were the highlights of our float. We'd definitely return for a full day or mulit-day trip next time.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indigo Creek Outfitters also viewed

 

Been to Indigo Creek Outfitters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indigo Creek Outfitters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.