We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick, Tasty and Family Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Martolli's Hand Tossed Pizza

Martolli's Hand Tossed Pizza
38 East Main Street, Ashland, OR
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 130 restaurants in Ashland
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: martollis.com
Ashland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Quick, Tasty and Family Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Good selections of by-the-piece pizzas, good salads, reasonable prices. Eat inside or take your pizza to Lithia Park! Family friendly!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    63
    23
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Perfect for a quick and casual lunch.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We rolled into Ashland at about 2pm and were starving for something quick and casual, not very expensive and Martolli's was a perfect option. They had 4 different 'by the slice' pies and I selected the veggie option and my husband got the combo. Both were great! Just what we were looking for. Sauce, crust and toppings were good quality and the pie had the right balance of all three. Yum!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza in the cutest small town in Oregon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We first ate at Martolli's Pizza in 2010 as we were passing thru Ashland Oregon. We always talk about that pizza experience! We Just completed a 2 week road trip to Portland and back. Of course we had to stay longer at our new favorite small town (Ashland, OR), and of course eat at Martolli's again. We were thanking God that it was still there! We ate the pesto chicken pizza one night and the BBQ chicken pizza the next. One word: Delicious! We split a medium, and it more than filled us. We also split a small salad- believe me, it was huge! And good. We had our own beer though:-). The IPA was excellent. totally recommend Martolli's Pizza if you are in Ashland. Also, they play lots of Motown music! Not loud, but you can hear it and hum and move along to it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Isidro de El General, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Having grown up near little Italy in New Haven, Ct it is hard for me to enjoy pizza elsewhere. Martolli's in Ashland Oregon was a wonderful find. I stopped in and discovered that they sell it by the slice or the pie. My husband and I ended up eating there 4 more times before leaving the Ashland area 1 1/2 weeks later. Always pepperoni and cheese with always changing combos and veggie pizzas available as well. They have a nice menu with lots of other options as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agryle, Texas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Average Pizza.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Only average pizza, but think it was the only pizza place in town, so was busy. Salad was not worth buying.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Martolli's Hand Tossed Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Martolli's Hand Tossed Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Martolli's Hand Tossed Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.