We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pizza in the cutest small town in Oregon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Martolli's Hand Tossed Pizza

Martolli's Hand Tossed Pizza
38 East Main Street, Ashland, OR
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 134 Restaurants in Ashland
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: martollis.com
Fresno, California
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza in the cutest small town in Oregon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We first ate at Martolli's Pizza in 2010 as we were passing thru Ashland Oregon. We always talk about that pizza experience! We Just completed a 2 week road trip to Portland and back. Of course we had to stay longer at our new favorite small town (Ashland, OR), and of course eat at Martolli's again. We were thanking God that it was still there! We ate the pesto chicken pizza one night and the BBQ chicken pizza the next. One word: Delicious! We split a medium, and it more than filled us. We also split a small salad- believe me, it was huge! And good. We had our own beer though:-). The IPA was excellent. totally recommend Martolli's Pizza if you are in Ashland. Also, they play lots of Motown music! Not loud, but you can hear it and hum and move along to it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    28
    11
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Isidro de El General, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Having grown up near little Italy in New Haven, Ct it is hard for me to enjoy pizza elsewhere. Martolli's in Ashland Oregon was a wonderful find. I stopped in and discovered that they sell it by the slice or the pie. My husband and I ended up eating there 4 more times before leaving the Ashland area 1 1/2 weeks later. Always pepperoni and cheese with always changing combos and veggie pizzas available as well. They have a nice menu with lots of other options as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agryle, Texas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Average Pizza.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Only average pizza, but think it was the only pizza place in town, so was busy. Salad was not worth buying.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place to grab lunch before a matinee at OSF”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Martolli's is right around the corner from OSF and a great placer to get an inexpensive lunch before a matinee. Service is quick. Pizza is good. Only problem is its basically just pizza

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Handy go-to for a quick meal in amusing setting, definitely kid-friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We probably stopped into this funky pizza joint three times during our week long stay in Ashland grabbing a quick bite to eat prior to a performance at the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. It's possible to order off the menu or to request a personal combination of ingredients but it's also convenient to request a slice of any of the three or four pizzas in rotation, with or without the pleasant side salad. (All this and a non alcoholic drink will set you back $7.95. With one of the quite drinkable wines, draft beers or bottled liquor, just a little bit more.) These thin crust slices are quite tasty and a bit more stylish than your average pizza joint. The furniture includes wooden benches as well as tall bar stools so accommodates patrons of every age and attention span. The walls are tiled in colourful framed posters of rock concerts, some dating back to the sixties.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Martolli's Hand Tossed Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Martolli's Hand Tossed Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Martolli's Hand Tossed Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.