We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Martolli's Hand Tossed Pizza

Martolli's Hand Tossed Pizza
38 East Main Street, Ashland, OR
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 133 Restaurants in Ashland
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: martollis.com
San Isidro de El General, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Having grown up near little Italy in New Haven, Ct it is hard for me to enjoy pizza elsewhere. Martolli's in Ashland Oregon was a wonderful find. I stopped in and discovered that they sell it by the slice or the pie. My husband and I ended up eating there 4 more times before leaving the Ashland area 1 1/2 weeks later. Always pepperoni and cheese with always changing combos and veggie pizzas available as well. They have a nice menu with lots of other options as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    65
    27
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Agryle, Texas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Average Pizza.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Only average pizza, but think it was the only pizza place in town, so was busy. Salad was not worth buying.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place to grab lunch before a matinee at OSF”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Martolli's is right around the corner from OSF and a great placer to get an inexpensive lunch before a matinee. Service is quick. Pizza is good. Only problem is its basically just pizza

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Handy go-to for a quick meal in amusing setting, definitely kid-friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We probably stopped into this funky pizza joint three times during our week long stay in Ashland grabbing a quick bite to eat prior to a performance at the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. It's possible to order off the menu or to request a personal combination of ingredients but it's also convenient to request a slice of any of the three or four pizzas in rotation, with or without the pleasant side salad. (All this and a non alcoholic drink will set you back $7.95. With one of the quite drinkable wines, draft beers or bottled liquor, just a little bit more.) These thin crust slices are quite tasty and a bit more stylish than your average pizza joint. The furniture includes wooden benches as well as tall bar stools so accommodates patrons of every age and attention span. The walls are tiled in colourful framed posters of rock concerts, some dating back to the sixties.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chehalis, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Pizza + Great Atmosphere + Rock-n-Roll = It's All Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Looking for something easy while taking in downtown. Stumbled onto this one...and boy were we glad we did! Will be heading through Ashland again this summer and this place is on our list of stops!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Martolli's Hand Tossed Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Martolli's Hand Tossed Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Martolli's Hand Tossed Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.