We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Loft Restaurant in Ashland, Oregon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loft Ashland

Loft Ashland
18 Guanajuato Way, Ashland, OR 97520-2776
+1 541-482-1116
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #20 of 125 restaurants in Ashland
Price range: $12 - $29
Cuisines: American, French, Organic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Open for dinner daily at 5PM. Sunday Brunch served from 10AM to 1PM.
Ashland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“The Loft Restaurant in Ashland, Oregon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a really good meal and I had previously eaten at The Loft but only for lunch which is no longer served. However, our dinner was just great - from the cozy fireplace table to the waiter who seemed to give us extra-special attention. But the food of course is the true test. Cocktails were unusual and delicious. The salad was fresh, very good and very large and sufficient for two. Entrees, both specials of the evening, were excellent in both flavor and presentation and although a bit pricey, servings were ample and quality ingredients were in evidence. We will definitely return.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    53
    36
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Hill, Oregon
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good burger, best in summer.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Good outdoor seating above the creek (and the tourists), but, like everything in Ashland, this place is a overpriced.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Burger Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Best burger I've ever had and the French Onion Soup was amazing! Beautiful setting, great menu, great service.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Used to be better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Good food but now overpriced and pretentious. Loved lunch on the deck but they haven't had that for several years.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“How did we miss this before?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Took my SOU kid here for dinner with his roommate. Neither of the kids had been here/heard of this place either. Not easy to find (upstairs along the creek near Lithia Park), but worth the search! We went here because of Tripadvisor recommendations and it was great! Service was very nice and atmosphere was surprisingly mellow and comfy as well. We ordered escargot for an appetizer (classic preparation done well), french onion soup and gathered greens salad, burger, pork chop on polenta special and the duck breast on sweet potato entree, My husband & I shared the duck breast and they had no problem with splitting it for us. Just a lovely meal.... Would go back in a second, but there are a few restaurants in Ashland that we haven't tried yet. Given the Chateaulin seems to be closed, this could be the "go to" place for us!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loft Ashland also viewed

 

Been to Loft Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loft Ashland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.