We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Loft Restaurant in Ashland, Oregon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loft Ashland

Loft Ashland
18 Guanajuato Way, Ashland, OR 97520-2776
+1 541-482-1116
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 134 Restaurants in Ashland
Price range: $12 - $29
Cuisines: American, French, Organic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Enjoy dinner in our grande brasserie year-round. During the warmer months, we feature fine dining al fresco, sun or shade, on an idyllic terrace overlooking heavenly Ashland Creek. Drop by our new second-floor solarium bar and outdoor firepit lounge for artisan cocktails before or after the show. From Rogues to Rhones, our list is a well-balanced selection of fine wines from Oregon and beyond with an emphasis on our favorite, French of course!
Ashland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“The Loft Restaurant in Ashland, Oregon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a really good meal and I had previously eaten at The Loft but only for lunch which is no longer served. However, our dinner was just great - from the cozy fireplace table to the waiter who seemed to give us extra-special attention. But the food of course is the true test. Cocktails were unusual and delicious. The salad was fresh, very good and very large and sufficient for two. Entrees, both specials of the evening, were excellent in both flavor and presentation and although a bit pricey, servings were ample and quality ingredients were in evidence. We will definitely return.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    47
    18
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Hill, Oregon
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Good burger, best in summer.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Good outdoor seating above the creek (and the tourists), but, like everything in Ashland, this place is a overpriced.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Burger Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Best burger I've ever had and the French Onion Soup was amazing! Beautiful setting, great menu, great service.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Used to be better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Good food but now overpriced and pretentious. Loved lunch on the deck but they haven't had that for several years.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“How did we miss this before?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Took my SOU kid here for dinner with his roommate. Neither of the kids had been here/heard of this place either. Not easy to find (upstairs along the creek near Lithia Park), but worth the search! We went here because of Tripadvisor recommendations and it was great! Service was very nice and atmosphere was surprisingly mellow and comfy as well. We ordered escargot for an appetizer (classic preparation done well), french onion soup and gathered greens salad, burger, pork chop on polenta special and the duck breast on sweet potato entree, My husband & I shared the duck breast and they had no problem with splitting it for us. Just a lovely meal.... Would go back in a second, but there are a few restaurants in Ashland that we haven't tried yet. Given the Chateaulin seems to be closed, this could be the "go to" place for us!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loft Ashland also viewed

 

Been to Loft Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loft Ashland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.