We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice basic pizza place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Great American Pizza Company

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Great American Pizza Company
1448 Ashland St, Ashland, OR 97520-2323
541-488-7742
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 129 restaurants in Ashland
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice basic pizza place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Not a lot of selection at the salad bar but everything there was very fresh. It was nice to have a choice in pizza crust, sour dough or whole wheat. They even offer gluten free dough. The servers were very sweet, the pizza was good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    21
    9
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Tasty pizza in casual setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Over many years of patronage we still rave about the Great American Pizza. Many choices, including gluten free. Cheese & sausage is the favorite for the family year after year. The vege pizza is hit & miss. Service was over the top cheerful & attentive last week.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Incredibly bad service. Decent pizza.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

The pizza is actually pretty good... but the incredibly reprehensible service destroys any chance we will come back. The guy in the blazers sweater vest needs to find a new job, as he did nothing right, and spent more time talking to himself at the end of our take than talking to us. When we finally pulled his attention from whatever alternate universe he was in, he walked away while we were still talking. We were not offered drinks or water, we ordered a salad that was never delivered, we had two parties that each had a pizza, and were only offered one piece of foil for take out, we were never checked on, and other employees couldn't decipher the bill. We were overcharged and ignored. If you're traveling, avoid at all costs.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We have had their pizza quite a few times. Never disappointed! They run specials sometimes, so ask about those if you are ordering.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“No flavor pizza”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Hubby and I thought pizza was very bland, service was just OK, high prices. On a better note the Garlic rolls are very good!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Great American Pizza Company also viewed

 

Been to The Great American Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Great American Pizza Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.