We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Opion to Just Seeing OSF Plays” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oregon Cabaret Theatre

Oregon Cabaret Theatre
PO Box 1149, First & Hargadine, Ashland, OR 97520
(541) 488-2902
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 36 things to do in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
CORVALLIS
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A Great Opion to Just Seeing OSF Plays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

If you have a spare evening when you are not seeing a OSF play, then you should attend Oregon Cabaret Theatre. And good seats are much more affordable than comparable seats at OSF. We did dinner and show at the Cabaret. Both were excellent. The theater is relatively small. We were seated on the second tier. I would recommend that you do not sit any closer than the second tier so you do not have to look up to see the performers on the stage.

We saw O'Gershwin. The 5 performers were talented singers and dancers, and the pianist was excellent. The first two segments of the show were strung together with a "story line" which made them more interesting that just a continuous medley of songs.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    27
    5
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Tahoe, Nevada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“When OSF is dark on Monday...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

OSF is dark on Monday, so the Cabaret is a really fun option. You can grab dinner or just come to the show. Small but very talented casts. Tons of enjoyment in Ashland!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felton, California
Top Contributor
512 reviews 512 reviews
247 attraction reviews
Reviews in 166 cities Reviews in 166 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
“Nice Venue for a production”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We saw a production of S'Wonderful. We had the dinner and it was OK. Upstairs seating was also OK. Service was very good. Sadly, the production wasn't so good. Piano was way too loud and drowned out the singers. I think the singers would have been better with a better sound system.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandon, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“'s Wonderful - Indeed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Excellent Dinner Theater and entertainment - thoroughly enjoyed - Servers were attentive and helpful, food was delicious, show was Fabulous !

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“Cabaret in Ashland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Fun filled evening of great entertainment Make sure you order the Dick Hay pie which is served during intermission.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oregon Cabaret Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Oregon Cabaret Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oregon Cabaret Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.