We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small gem for lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pangea

Pangea
272 E Main Street, Ashland, OR
(541) 552-1630
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 143 Restaurants in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Salem, OR
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Small gem for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Passing through Ashland traveling north, looking for a light lunch. This is the kind of place to find when you are traveling - healthy food, appropriate proportions, taste. Sure beats the chains with mass produced oversized portions. We have great soup and shared a delicious wrap. Funky atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank justakiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“good food, healthy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

I like the food, tasty, healthy, simple. A little skimpy on the portions but I'm a big guy, ended up ordering two wraps because they were that good, come here occasionally for sure.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Skyler M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Hill, OR
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great soup and wraps”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I don't get down to Ashland as often as I would like, but I usually eat at Pangea when I am there. They always have a great soup of the day (sometimes two types) and a special wrap of the day. They also have gluten free items.
They encourage getting a taste of the soup before buying it, and the decision ends up being which soup you will get (not if you will get a soup!).
The rosewater lemonade is great (a bit expensive, but a nice treat!)
The food comes out pretty fast and the staff is very friendly.
This isn't an inexpensive place, but I know that the food is high quality, local products.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank muffin92656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
127 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“This place is a win-win!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Everything in this cozy ecclectic restaurant is freshly prepared and a treat to the tastebuds! Vegan, Vegetarian or otherwise, the choices are wonderful for salads, wraps and soups. Even the cookies were fantastic. It screams of Oregon Organic and healthy options across the menu. Definitely gets crowded and where there are crowds, there's good food being served.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 10sChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Northwest
Level Contributor
73 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent wrap”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

You place your order at the counter and then they bring it to your table when it is ready. The wrap was very tasty and my lunch companion also enjoyed hers. My only issue is that for the price, I think they could include a handful of chips or some type of side with the wrap. Staff were friendly and efficient.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank PNWtraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pangea also viewed

 

Been to Pangea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing