We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small gem for lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pangea

Pangea
272 E Main Street, Ashland, OR
(541) 552-1630
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #15 of 125 restaurants in Ashland
Cuisines: Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Salem, OR
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Small gem for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Passing through Ashland traveling north, looking for a light lunch. This is the kind of place to find when you are traveling - healthy food, appropriate proportions, taste. Sure beats the chains with mass produced oversized portions. We have great soup and shared a delicious wrap. Funky atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    27
    27
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“good food, healthy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I like the food, tasty, healthy, simple. A little skimpy on the portions but I'm a big guy, ended up ordering two wraps because they were that good, come here occasionally for sure.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Hill, OR
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great soup and wraps”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I don't get down to Ashland as often as I would like, but I usually eat at Pangea when I am there. They always have a great soup of the day (sometimes two types) and a special wrap of the day. They also have gluten free items.
They encourage getting a taste of the soup before buying it, and the decision ends up being which soup you will get (not if you will get a soup!).
The rosewater lemonade is great (a bit expensive, but a nice treat!)
The food comes out pretty fast and the staff is very friendly.
This isn't an inexpensive place, but I know that the food is high quality, local products.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“This place is a win-win!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Everything in this cozy ecclectic restaurant is freshly prepared and a treat to the tastebuds! Vegan, Vegetarian or otherwise, the choices are wonderful for salads, wraps and soups. Even the cookies were fantastic. It screams of Oregon Organic and healthy options across the menu. Definitely gets crowded and where there are crowds, there's good food being served.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Northwest
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Excellent wrap”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

You place your order at the counter and then they bring it to your table when it is ready. The wrap was very tasty and my lunch companion also enjoyed hers. My only issue is that for the price, I think they could include a handful of chips or some type of side with the wrap. Staff were friendly and efficient.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pangea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pangea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.