We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food, healthy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pangea

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pangea
272 E Main Street, Ashland, OR
(541) 552-1630
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 128 restaurants in Ashland
Cuisines: Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Ashland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“good food, healthy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I like the food, tasty, healthy, simple. A little skimpy on the portions but I'm a big guy, ended up ordering two wraps because they were that good, come here occasionally for sure.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    29
    28
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Hill, OR
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great soup and wraps”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I don't get down to Ashland as often as I would like, but I usually eat at Pangea when I am there. They always have a great soup of the day (sometimes two types) and a special wrap of the day. They also have gluten free items.
They encourage getting a taste of the soup before buying it, and the decision ends up being which soup you will get (not if you will get a soup!).
The rosewater lemonade is great (a bit expensive, but a nice treat!)
The food comes out pretty fast and the staff is very friendly.
This isn't an inexpensive place, but I know that the food is high quality, local products.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“This place is a win-win!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Everything in this cozy ecclectic restaurant is freshly prepared and a treat to the tastebuds! Vegan, Vegetarian or otherwise, the choices are wonderful for salads, wraps and soups. Even the cookies were fantastic. It screams of Oregon Organic and healthy options across the menu. Definitely gets crowded and where there are crowds, there's good food being served.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Northwest
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Excellent wrap”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

You place your order at the counter and then they bring it to your table when it is ready. The wrap was very tasty and my lunch companion also enjoyed hers. My only issue is that for the price, I think they could include a handful of chips or some type of side with the wrap. Staff were friendly and efficient.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, California
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“Great soup and salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I had a bowl of soup. My wife had a salad. Both excellent. Even the coffee was better than average. Great place for a quick lunch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pangea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pangea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.