We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is a win-win!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pangea

Pangea
272 E Main Street, Ashland, OR
(541) 552-1630
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 121 Restaurants in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sandwiches, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Oregon
Level Contributor
120 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“This place is a win-win!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Everything in this cozy ecclectic restaurant is freshly prepared and a treat to the tastebuds! Vegan, Vegetarian or otherwise, the choices are wonderful for salads, wraps and soups. Even the cookies were fantastic. It screams of Oregon Organic and healthy options across the menu. Definitely gets crowded and where there are crowds, there's good food being served.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    38
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pacific Northwest
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent wrap”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

You place your order at the counter and then they bring it to your table when it is ready. The wrap was very tasty and my lunch companion also enjoyed hers. My only issue is that for the price, I think they could include a handful of chips or some type of side with the wrap. Staff were friendly and efficient.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
133 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Great soup and salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I had a bowl of soup. My wife had a salad. Both excellent. Even the coffee was better than average. Great place for a quick lunch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
93 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Interesting soups”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Nice place for a light lunch, conveniently located. Decent prices for Ashland. Interesting, unusual soups, salads and sandwiches.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great. Wish we had this restaurant back home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I had one of their soup specials and the 'what she's having' panini. They were both delicious. I wish this restaurant was back at home. I would eat there every week. Thank you.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pangea also viewed

 
 

Been to Pangea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pangea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.