We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy desserts & coffee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mix Sweet Shop

Mix Sweet Shop
57 N Main St, Ashland, OR 97520-2725
541-488-9885
Update restaurant details
Ranked #7 of 125 restaurants in Ashland
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Yummy desserts & coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stopped by here for dessert after dining in Ashland. All the pastries looked fantastic. We ended up ordering cappuccinos and macarons. The coffee was good and rich, not bitter (I live in Seattle--I know good coffee). Since visiting Paris, I've become quite the macaron snob, and these were great. We had the chocolate salted caramel, almond, and lemon cheesecake macarons and they were all delicious. The place is small and very busy with very little place to sit. But if the weather is good, there's plenty of places outdoors (nearby Lithia Park) to enjoy the goodies.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    34
    21
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Sweet Treats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I love the tarts and macaroons here . My favorite is the lemon meringue. The tarts are big enough to share. There are also breakfast items and good coffee served. The restaurant is undergoing a change . I understand they are expanding and adding more options. It will be interesting to see how the changes effect their products. I hope the tarts remain , hmmm.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Very good coffee and sweets. It can be loud inside so it is nicer to take it to go and sit in Lithia Park.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Sweet and Delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We went here after dinner and walk to get some dessert our last night in Ashland, We got a tiramisu and chocolate hazelnut tart and BOTH were TO DIE FOR! It was delicious, and the quality of the food was outstanding. Next time we're going back for some ice cream!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Yummy Treats and Yummy Drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I ADORE Mix! This is a place to please the whole family. They have great coffee, pastries, fun picnicy stuff, gelato.... etc.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mix Sweet Shop also viewed

 

Been to Mix Sweet Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mix Sweet Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.