We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Treats” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mix Sweet Shop

Mix Sweet Shop
57 N Main St, Ashland, OR 97520-2725
541-488-9885
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 136 Restaurants in Ashland
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
Ashland, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Sweet Treats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I love the tarts and macaroons here . My favorite is the lemon meringue. The tarts are big enough to share. There are also breakfast items and good coffee served. The restaurant is undergoing a change . I understand they are expanding and adding more options. It will be interesting to see how the changes effect their products. I hope the tarts remain , hmmm.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    25
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Very good coffee and sweets. It can be loud inside so it is nicer to take it to go and sit in Lithia Park.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Sweet and Delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We went here after dinner and walk to get some dessert our last night in Ashland, We got a tiramisu and chocolate hazelnut tart and BOTH were TO DIE FOR! It was delicious, and the quality of the food was outstanding. Next time we're going back for some ice cream!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Yummy Treats and Yummy Drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I ADORE Mix! This is a place to please the whole family. They have great coffee, pastries, fun picnicy stuff, gelato.... etc.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“My sweet tooth and I - it's a beautiful marriage”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This place is so cute. All the various forms of sweet, with innovative ideas coming along every month. Sweet is more than just chocolate, all you choco-addicts! There are even some fruits with sweetness added to them (in an attempt to sound healthy, no doubt). This is not the place to come for nutrition. It is also not the place to come if, like me, you have no self-control around your addiction. But with proper adult supervision (keeping me to my vow of one tiny treat, not a bagful), I absolutely love this place. Nice place to get a treat for a friend. The tourists mob it during the Shakespeare season so pick an off-time for best results. You want to take the time to savor all the options before you pick exactly which of the dozens of amazing new options you want to try this time.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mix Sweet Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mix Sweet Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.