We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mix Sweet Shop

Mix Sweet Shop
57 N Main St, Ashland, OR 97520-2725
541-488-9885
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 Bakeries in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Sunnyvale, California
2 reviews
“Fab!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Coffee and a morning bun...never miss it when we are in town (6x a year!). If only we could clone and bring to our home town. LOVE MIX!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
144 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Salted caramel goodness”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

The macaroons and pastries are all very good! Love that the have Stumptown coffee. Hard to find parking but well worth a visit when passing through.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mghtycthul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Love the food and drink. Tough to find a seat when it's busy.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great chai! Excellent baguettes sandwiches, lemon tarts, morning buns etc. The sitting area is small for this very busy place. Good wifi.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodfunFunfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

The husband got a couple different scoops and they were both very good. They had a good variation and some imaginative flavors as well. I really wanted to try the olive oil flavor but was still stuffed from lunch.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jday23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
167 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“go-to place for your sweet tooth cravings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Their fantastic French macaroons and assorted pastries make this is the spot I head to when I am looking to sneak a treat in for intermission at a matinee!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mysteryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mix Sweet Shop also viewed

 

Been to Mix Sweet Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing