We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sesame Asian Kitchen

Sesame Asian Kitchen
21 Windburn Way, Ashland, OR 97520-2735
541-482-0119
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 133 Restaurants in Ashland
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery
Description: Sesame’s menu is inspired by the various cultures of the Far East, representing a fusion of cuisines from the South China Seas. We incorporate fresh Asian vegetables, free-range meats and house-blended spices with other specialty ingredients to create seasonal menus. Local partnerships allow us to feature the best ingredients and we offer beer, wine, sake and specialty cocktails to complete the experience.
Canyon City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Two friends and I shared meals here and enjoyed everything we sampled. They couldn't figure how to pour a "neat" drink, but otherwise we thoroughly enjoyed our experience.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    48
    11
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Oregon
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Xlnt Food and Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Sesame Asian Kitchen is an excellent choice in Ashland. It may not be "authentic" Asian cuisine but the food is very fresh and flavorful and beautifully presented. Large portions. Pleasant surroundings and great service. Great location on the Plaza and across from Lithia Park. While there are lots of good restaurant choices in Ashland (and some not so good), you cannot go wrong with Sesame. The Vietnamese Fish and Chips was terrific and the Dan Dan (shaved pork and noodles...spicy) was fresh and tasty. Topped off with a Sapporo on tap and it was a fine dinner.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great change of pace!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Good range of Asian flair. Everything is made fresh. Staff friendly. Hidden off of main roadway, so need to hunt for it!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Mmm...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

If you like high quality food, check this place out. The service is friendly and the food is amazing. I had spicy Sichuan noodles and LOVED them.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, OR
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I absolutely loved my lunch plate. The wait staff was attentive, the food selection not overwhelming, but divers and the food we ordered was excellent. Looking forward to lunching at Sesame again soon!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sesame Asian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Sesame Asian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sesame Asian Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.