We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious lunch, nice atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Callahan's Mountain Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Callahan's Mountain Lodge to your Saves list
Callahan's Mountain Lodge
7100 Old Highway 99 South, Exit 6 on I5, Ashland, OR 97520   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 36 Ashland B&B and Inns
Bay Area, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Very pretty rural location. Lovely wood lobby and dining room. Fireplace and bar in restaurant, lots of windows. We both had the Monte Christo sandwich. Oh my. Delicious in every way. My friend had the berry cobbler dessert, and loved it. We weren't staying at the lodge; just stopped by to have lunch and were glad we did. Very friendly women at the front desk and as our server. A nice treat in a relaxing setting.

Room Tip: Didn't stay at the lodge; just had lunch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    19
    2
    5
    2
See reviews for
16
45
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Callahan's was simply a fantastic destination for our 22nd anniversary! The live singer even sang some of our favorite songs. Just gotta go again soon. :). The wood-burning fireplace and jacuzzi tub in our room were perfect romantic accents

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Wow! One of THe best places we have ever stayed. The atmosphere, food, size of the rooms, cleanliness, staff friendliness, well worth the cost and cannot wait until we can return for another stay. Best part was the bed, most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Didn't want to get out of bed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My friend and I visited Ashland, Oregon, for the first time and stumbled upon Callahan’s. What a fabulous find. We were greeted by Brandon, a very personable, knowledgeable and extremely helpful host. We knew we were in for a treat. When we saw the room, it was large with a wood-burning fireplace, Jacuzzi, king-sized bed, large closet, nice bathroom with two sinks, and a comfortable dining area. Also accessible at the back of the room was a large deck with rocking chairs and beautiful views of the surrounding mountains. Flowers were everywhere, and two lovely fountains added to the peace and serenity of the lodge. The meals were delicious and plentiful , the service wonderful and the atmosphere warm and inviting. We can’t recommend Callahan’s highly enough! We WILL be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We travel Hwy I-5 at least twice per year and always stop at Mile 6 in Oregon at Callahan's. The owners are great hosts and the ambiance is a real escape from ordinary hotels. We have had the suites on the 2nd floor, room 38, & 39, and they are lovely, with 2 rooms and a deck that faces the garden, forest, and mountians. The beds are luxurius, as are the linens and the robes are deliciously cozy in cool weather and can really be enjoyed by the wood burning fireplace. The owners have paid excellent attention to the beautiful woodwork and trim.
The dining room is delightful with great food and live music every evening.
Don't drive past this one.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OC, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed here on our first night out and had driven from Orange County to Ashland. It was a long, fun day of driving, and we were so happy to start our vacation at Callahan's. Our room was exquisite, with beautiful decor, hand-carved accents, a fireplace and a jacuzzi. We had opted for the "sleep and dine" package with $100 towards dinner and breakfast. After a glass of wine on our balcony, we walked down to the lovely dining room and charming deck area. There was a guitarist playing, so we decided to take an inside table. The service and the food was some of the best we have ever had. The smoked salmon platter was amazing! After a restful night in our comfy bed, we enjoyed a multi-course breakfast on the deck - which was the perfect way to start our day. The waitress was super nice and even checked with the rest of the staff on the most scenic route to Crater Lake. All in all, it was absolutely perfect! Oh, and don't miss their cute gift shop, great items and local wines at very reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Ask for a second or third floor room to enjoy the balcony and the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, OR
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

last tuesday, my husband surprised me with a night at callhans. he had purchased some sort of package which included dinner, the room and breakfast. after a cold, misty hike on mt. ashland, there was nothing better than taking a hot tub, next to the crackling fire. we stayed in the very same room as we did on the evening of our wedding. it was so nice to return to it.

dinner, drinks, and breakfast in bed were all great. furthermore, the staff - ranging from the room service waiter to the owner, were all very warm and helpful.

needless to say, we will be back to celebrate our anniversary in the future. thank you for the special experience!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Callahan's Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Callahan's Mountain Lodge

Address: 7100 Old Highway 99 South, Exit 6 on I5, Ashland, OR 97520
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Callahan's Siskiyou Lodge is Southern Oregon's premiere mountain getaway; featuring 19 spacious rooms, a full-service restaurant and bar, and a beautiful patio overlooking the grounds. Our well- appointed rooms contain Jacuzzi tubs, fireplaces, and pillow-top mattresses. Come and enjoy breakfast, lunch, or dinner in our restaurant, and make sure to try some local wines, beers, or spirits in our lounge. Callahans: The perfect place to spend precious time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Callahan's Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Callahan's Mountain Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.