We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Callahan's Mountain Lodge

Save Saved
You added Callahan's Mountain Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Callahan's Mountain Lodge
7100 Old Highway 99 South, Exit 6 on I5, Ashland, OR 97520   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 37 Ashland B&B and Inns
Fairfield, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is a lovely establishment. Nice, comfy rooms, Pleasant staff - true hospitality. Could only stay one night due to a family emergency but on our return trip back home to California, we stopped to have the breakfast we missed out on in our rush. My husband is still raving about the Siskiyou Scramble with smoked salmon.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to venture off the beaten track, you might just find a jewel in the woods!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    18
    2
    4
    2
See reviews for
16
41
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My daughter was married recently at Callahans with approximately 160 guests, many of whom stayed at the lodge. The lodge rooms are excellent, with the most comfortable beds and pillows you could ask for, as well as a fireplace and whirlpool tub in each room! The wedding was spectacular in this most beautiful and unique setting! The owners and staff were very helpful with all needs and the food was excellent. Many of our guests commented on how excellent the food was for the dinner, and the guests who stayed at the lodge and ate breakfast there the next morning enjoyed a wonderful brunch meal. I cannot recommend this lodge highly enough, if you are thinking about a romantic get-away for two, or a family holiday, or an important occasion such as a wedding, this is the place!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I was in Ashland for an event, immediately followed by business. The business end of the trip was already covered at the lodge, but the days for the event were left in the air. I was in contact with Donna (one of the owners) during the winter in preparation for the trip, though with a wedding being held at the lodge (great location for this too) the same days I would need accommodation for the event, I was unable to book. Donna did mention getting in touch again on or after the 16th of June though.

I reached out again on the 17th of June, as I had not yet firmed up any accommodation and was not all to keen to move lodging locations while on the trip. Donna and her staff went above and beyond to sort me out with a room for the couple of nights of the event, despite being completely booked up.

The rooms, staff and facilities of the lodge were clean, warm and very comfortable. The lodge is a little out of town—closer to the Mt. Ashland ski resort, but it is an easy drive down into town and there is plenty of places to park in Ashland (at least in our experience). Traffic on the highway can be heard a little from the rooms on the west side of the building, though is really only noticeable thanks to how quiet it is around the lodge, with no city or neighbours nearby.

I would highly recommend the Callahan's lodge and look forward to visiting Ashland again and staying with the fine folks at the lodge.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor are as nice as the top floor rooms. If you don't need an elevated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

After a long car trip, this lodge exceeded our expectations. From the corner spa tub and wood fireplace to the balcony and all the other amenities, we were spoiled!! The live entertainment while enjoying a glass of wine was the perfect way to end the day. We would certainly return to this wonderful Mountain Lodge.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fork, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

My sister and I stayed a night at Callahan's and had a wonderful time. The room was beautiful (with a wood burning fireplace!) with a nice deck to sit out on. We enjoyed a wonderful, gourmet, complimentary breakfast. The personnel were friendly. We will visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Tried to have a nice Mother's Day Meal this afternoon and it was a disaster!!! The service was extremely slow. We ordered Tomato Basal Soup, found out 20 minutes later they were out so they brought out something that they called soup but it was cold. They brought my son prime rib (that was cold) instead of a Ribeye steak. We asked about bread and were brought out doughy rolls. My mothers and my Chicken dish was good but came luke warm, and it took a very long time to receive. Our waiter said he would give us a free desert, took our orders and never returned with the desert. When he brought our check he said he had taken the desert off, and we reminded him we never received our desert. Have been here in the past and enjoyed our meals, but after today, we will never go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yreka, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Went to the New Years Eve special, room, dinner and party, $375.00 Very dissapointing. Meals were average, service was terrible, the kind of service you would expect from a fast food restaurant. It was also my birthday, when my wife asked about a birthday dessert, the waitress just said they had a slice of chocolate cake "want one" Not even a "Happy Birthday". Went to the "party" a D.J. who didn't even talk just played records whlie the T.V. ran in the forground with a football game playing, that was more interesting than the party. They had water to drink and small meatballs and chicken wing for appetizers. After leaving the "Party", we returned to the room to enjoy the jacuzzi, after filling it and getting in we pushed the on button, did not work, and of course it couldn't be fixed. Got out and put on the nice robe they provide, it had a hole in the armpit. One or two of these incidents I could overlook, but when you put them all together it made for a very dissapointing New Years Eve and Birthday cellebration. The front desk person gave us a "$25 " refund on a $375.00 bill. Wow. I wrote to Mr Bregquist over a month ago, No response, not even a "Sorry" Will not return. Not just because or the poor evening, but because of the lack of concern from the owners.

Room Tip: Find another location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Callahan's Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Callahan's Mountain Lodge

Address: 7100 Old Highway 99 South, Exit 6 on I5, Ashland, OR 97520
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Callahan's Siskiyou Lodge is Southern Oregon's premiere mountain getaway; featuring 19 spacious rooms, a full-service restaurant and bar, and a beautiful patio overlooking the grounds. Our well- appointed rooms contain Jacuzzi tubs, fireplaces, and pillow-top mattresses. Come and enjoy breakfast, lunch, or dinner in our restaurant, and make sure to try some local wines, beers, or spirits in our lounge. Callahans: The perfect place to spend precious time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Callahan's Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Callahan's Mountain Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.