We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Think twice about Callahans” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Callahan's Mountain Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Callahan's Mountain Lodge to your Saves list
Callahan's Mountain Lodge
7100 Old Highway 99 South, Exit 6 on I5, Ashland, OR 97520   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 36 Ashland B&B and Inns
Yreka, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Think twice about Callahans”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Went to the New Years Eve special, room, dinner and party, $375.00 Very dissapointing. Meals were average, service was terrible, the kind of service you would expect from a fast food restaurant. It was also my birthday, when my wife asked about a birthday dessert, the waitress just said they had a slice of chocolate cake "want one" Not even a "Happy Birthday". Went to the "party" a D.J. who didn't even talk just played records whlie the T.V. ran in the forground with a football game playing, that was more interesting than the party. They had water to drink and small meatballs and chicken wing for appetizers. After leaving the "Party", we returned to the room to enjoy the jacuzzi, after filling it and getting in we pushed the on button, did not work, and of course it couldn't be fixed. Got out and put on the nice robe they provide, it had a hole in the armpit. One or two of these incidents I could overlook, but when you put them all together it made for a very dissapointing New Years Eve and Birthday cellebration. The front desk person gave us a "$25 " refund on a $375.00 bill. Wow. I wrote to Mr Bregquist over a month ago, No response, not even a "Sorry" Will not return. Not just because or the poor evening, but because of the lack of concern from the owners.

Room Tip: Find another location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    19
    2
    4
    2
See reviews for
16
44
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Westchester County, NY
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I was thinking this might be an old and creaky hotel and wow, was I wrong. New, SOLID construction, COZY and warm, quite luxurious and lodge beautiful. Lovely, friendly and helpful staff. We fell asleep to a crackling, roaring fire (in the fireplace in our room.) We greatly enjoyed the nightly acoustical guitarist, and hanging around the fireplace in the bar area. The meals were delicious. It was a real treat to enjoy the completely different weather system - after days and days of rain and flooding and fog up the California coast, we found blue sky and 6 feet of snow here! Close to the town of Ashland, which was extremely nice and just added to our road trip fun. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Given that the resort was rebuilt a few years ago, our sense is that all rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We spent Christmas night in this room shown in the photo and it was sooo cozy. The jacuzzi tub is great, beds are very comfortable, clean. Even a wood burning fireplace in the room. And dinner - YUMMY! And breakfast (included with the room charge) was absolutely excellent. We look forward to going back soon and often. Don't miss it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

My wife and I spent a wonderful, relaxing overnight getaway, just 10 minutes from our home in Ashland. Beautiful holiday decorations, attentive staff, charming, clean and spacious room with fireplace, and a delicious dinner and breakfast prepared with real talent and flair. Plus, a foot of snow overnight! We highly recommend Callahan's to anyone wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle and simply relax and enjoy. A real treat!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I recently stayed at Callahan's. I arrived late and a key was left for me, no one was at front desk. I went to my room to find: feces on toilet lid, mold and mildew, head and body hair on the floor and in the shower and soap scum. I had no option at that time to change a room. I thought that if can see unsanitary conditions, I wonder what I can't see. Owner charged me for a service animal, I have never been charged before. When I questioned her she told me that when there is an animal in the room that they have to change "everything." Shouldn't they be doing this anyway? They compensated me with a 1:00 check out, wow.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

This is a great place! My husband and I got married here and it was perfect I would recommend it to anyone. They were very accommodating and took care of everything. We went back for our anniversary and we once again were very pleased.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Callahan's is the best places for a nice nite out, the food and service is one of the best, the music very nice and enjoyable, (The banana split is the die for) The waiter Chad very friendly and heplful.
We will return very soon. Thank you Donna and Ron for making the place feel like Home

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Callahan's Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Callahan's Mountain Lodge

Address: 7100 Old Highway 99 South, Exit 6 on I5, Ashland, OR 97520
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Callahan's Siskiyou Lodge is Southern Oregon's premiere mountain getaway; featuring 19 spacious rooms, a full-service restaurant and bar, and a beautiful patio overlooking the grounds. Our well- appointed rooms contain Jacuzzi tubs, fireplaces, and pillow-top mattresses. Come and enjoy breakfast, lunch, or dinner in our restaurant, and make sure to try some local wines, beers, or spirits in our lounge. Callahans: The perfect place to spend precious time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets so you can book your Callahan's Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Callahan's Mountain Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.