We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far exceeded our expectations!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Callahan's Mountain Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Callahan's Mountain Lodge to your Saves list
Callahan's Mountain Lodge
7100 Old Highway 99 South, Exit 6 on Interstate 5, Ashland, OR 97520   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 36 Ashland B&B and Inns
Westchester County, NY
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Far exceeded our expectations!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I was thinking this might be an old and creaky hotel and wow, was I wrong. New, SOLID construction, COZY and warm, quite luxurious and lodge beautiful. Lovely, friendly and helpful staff. We fell asleep to a crackling, roaring fire (in the fireplace in our room.) We greatly enjoyed the nightly acoustical guitarist, and hanging around the fireplace in the bar area. The meals were delicious. It was a real treat to enjoy the completely different weather system - after days and days of rain and flooding and fog up the California coast, we found blue sky and 6 feet of snow here! Close to the town of Ashland, which was extremely nice and just added to our road trip fun. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Given that the resort was rebuilt a few years ago, our sense is that all rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZoeChloe827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We spent Christmas night in this room shown in the photo and it was sooo cozy. The jacuzzi tub is great, beds are very comfortable, clean. Even a wood burning fireplace in the room. And dinner - YUMMY! And breakfast (included with the room charge) was absolutely excellent. We look forward to going back soon and often. Don't miss it!

Helpful?
1 Thank DebJo52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

My wife and I spent a wonderful, relaxing overnight getaway, just 10 minutes from our home in Ashland. Beautiful holiday decorations, attentive staff, charming, clean and spacious room with fireplace, and a delicious dinner and breakfast prepared with real talent and flair. Plus, a foot of snow overnight! We highly recommend Callahan's to anyone wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle and simply relax and enjoy. A real treat!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaleandWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I recently stayed at Callahan's. I arrived late and a key was left for me, no one was at front desk. I went to my room to find: feces on toilet lid, mold and mildew, head and body hair on the floor and in the shower and soap scum. I had no option at that time to change a room. I thought that if can see unsanitary conditions, I wonder what I can't see. Owner charged me for a service animal, I have never been charged before. When I questioned her she told me that when there is an animal in the room that they have to change "everything." Shouldn't they be doing this anyway? They compensated me with a 1:00 check out, wow.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 3606Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

This is a great place! My husband and I got married here and it was perfect I would recommend it to anyone. They were very accommodating and took care of everything. We went back for our anniversary and we once again were very pleased.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaimeholiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Callahan's is the best places for a nice nite out, the food and service is one of the best, the music very nice and enjoyable, (The banana split is the die for) The waiter Chad very friendly and heplful.
We will return very soon. Thank you Donna and Ron for making the place feel like Home

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Great food, nice rooms, and wonderful atmosphere. The live music was a bonus. Nestled away but not too far from town

Helpful?
Thank Runnergirl623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
7.9 mi away
Green Springs Inn
Green Springs Inn
#1 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
8.4 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
8.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#7 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 stars 520 reviews
10.5 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Callahan's Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Callahan's Mountain Lodge

Address: 7100 Old Highway 99 South, Exit 6 on Interstate 5, Ashland, OR 97520
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Callahan's Siskiyou Lodge is Southern Oregon's premiere mountain getaway; featuring 19 spacious rooms, a full-service restaurant and bar, and a beautiful patio overlooking the grounds. Our well- appointed rooms are furnished with Jacuzzi tubs, fireplaces, and pillow-top mattresses. Come and enjoy breakfast, lunch, or dinner in our restaurant, and make sure to try some local wines, beers, or spirits in our lounge. Live entertainment nightly. Callahans: The perfect place to spend precious time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Callahan's Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing