We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Callahan's Mountain Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Callahan's Mountain Lodge to your Saves list
Callahan's Mountain Lodge
7100 Old Highway 99 South, Exit 6 on I5, Ashland, OR 97520   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 36 Ashland B&B and Inns
Snohomish, Washington
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed here during a drive from Seattle to Sacramento. The room was very comfortable, and had a great view of the surroundings. Our room was near the restaurant, so occasionally, you could hear noise, but it wasn't that bad. The room had a comfortable bed, a jacuzzi tub, and a wood-burning fireplace (which we used; it was a cold night). The bathroom featured a double vanity with excellent amenities, including plush robes. All rooms feature a microwave and a mini-fridge, along with a coffeemaker and organic coffee. Also, snacks and drinks are available as part of an "honor bar," with fairly reasonable prices.

The onsite restaurant had excellent food. We had both dinner and breakfast there. A breakfast credit is included with the room, which should cover breakfast for two.

We'd love to come back!

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    19
    2
    4
    2
See reviews for
16
44
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gladstone, Oregon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We've stayed at Callahan's twice and plan to stay again later in June. The rooms are wonderful, the atmosphere peaceful, the staff and owners very friendly and helpful, and the food terrific. The fact that you get a $25 credit towards breakfast really makes the cost not too bad. And we're talking about things like smoked salmon and scrambled eggs for breakfast. Each time we've been there we end up buying things from the little gift shop, and I don't usually bother with gift shops. It's only about 10 miles south of Ashland, just off I-5, so a reasonable choice if you're planning to see a play at the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

My friend and I just spent 3 amazing days at Callahan's. This place is first class all the way. The rooms are exceptionally nice. Very comfortable. With the fireplace in the room and the jacuzzi tub I really felt like I was queen for the day. I highly recommend this place to anyone who wants a great getaway. It is so beautiful up there. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

This is a place you where you can relax in your gorgeous room, relax in the lounge by the fire, eat incredible food (they will fix anything you want), go for an awesome stroll or strenuous hike, or sit on the deck and soak up the sun. I love it here!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

I love everything about Callahan's. I have been here many times to eat and/or to stay. The rooms are beautiful and incredibly comfortable. Love the fireplace and deck. I have never had a bad meal here and in fact, the food is excellent at any time of the day. They have a nice wine selection, great live music (Ken is wonderful) and make you feel so welcome! If you have not been her, please give it a try.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

I was part of a group of 11 who enjoyed a wonderfully fun weekend at Callahans. The very nice rooms were cozy with a wood burning fireplace, wonderfully comfortable bed and a nice outdoor deck to enjoy the tree tops and a nice waterfall feature that gently created a sound of a soft rain. We enjoyed a very attentive staff and terrific gourmet meals. We felt pampered and cared for the entire time. Thank you so much Callahan's!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiskiyouLodge, Owner at Callahan's Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
It was a joy to provide Callahan's hospitality to you. Thank you for coming and we look forward to many happy returns!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

My wife and I cannot say enough good things about Callahan's Lodge. Perfectly delightful in every way. The rooms, the food, the service, the friendliness, the scenery and all the special touches that have gone into Callahan's make for such a perfect getaway experience. We had a wonderful time... first class and we will return again soon! Thank you, Callahan's!!

Room Tip: All the rooms have great views, two-person hot tubs, and most have wood-burning fireplaces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Callahan's Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Callahan's Mountain Lodge

Address: 7100 Old Highway 99 South, Exit 6 on I5, Ashland, OR 97520
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Callahan's Siskiyou Lodge is Southern Oregon's premiere mountain getaway; featuring 19 spacious rooms, a full-service restaurant and bar, and a beautiful patio overlooking the grounds. Our well- appointed rooms contain Jacuzzi tubs, fireplaces, and pillow-top mattresses. Come and enjoy breakfast, lunch, or dinner in our restaurant, and make sure to try some local wines, beers, or spirits in our lounge. Callahans: The perfect place to spend precious time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Callahan's Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Callahan's Mountain Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.