We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, beautiful setting, wonderful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Springs Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Green Springs Inn to your Saves list
Green Springs Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11470 Highway 66, Ashland, OR 97520   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Raleigh, NC
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great hotel, beautiful setting, wonderful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

First time in the Ashland area. This hotel is in a beautiful and as long as you are OK with a 30 minute drive on a beautiful, but very windy road it's a great place to stay. The owners are very personable friendly people ready to be helpful.They even kept the restaurant open late for us so we could have dinner after a long day touring. We stayed in a room with jacuzzi tub on the deck. It was large with a comfortable bed. The owner's son showed me the cabins and they are really beautiful. The breakfast was superb as was the home made bread and dessert with dinner. Would stay here again for sure.No TV ,which was fine with us, but free wifi that worked great.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    19
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
21
58
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2010

Friendly Inn 35 minutes outside Ashland. Quiet, relaxing. Pet friendly. Great base for hiking, biking and visiting Ashland if you don't mind driving 35 minutes to/from Ashland. We had dinner and breakfast at the Inn - both were excellent! Room was clean and comfortable - basic, not fancy. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
no california
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

This is my very first trip advisor review...but I had to write one because I really enjoyed our stay at Green Springs Inn. The inn is nestled in a wooded area and we stayed in room 5. Our room was spacious, the bed was comforable and the jacuzzi tub was perfect. We had 3 meals at the onsite restaurant which served delicious homemade food (especailly the pies and cinnamon rolls. The owner and server were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay immensely. We also enjoyed a play in nearby Ashland during our stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

My husband and I decided last minute to get away for the Memorial Day weekend and based on the reviews we booked the Green Springs Inn. It is located in stunning forest which is peaceful and tranquil - just what we wanted.

As we booked late, we were too late to secure a Cabin which got all of the rave reviews on TripAdvisor, instead, we booked a room at the Lodge. We stayed in Lodge #2 which had a private balcony with a jacuzzi tub. The room had new King size Ikea bed and chairs (a little out of place with a woodsy cabin) but it was very sweet and it felt like you truly were staying in somebody's home. The shower was hot and the towels plentiful

NOTES: There is no hair dryer in the room, so you might want to take one with you.
There is no wardrobe or dresser so be prepared to live out of your bags.

We met Dermot (the owner) who was a wonderful man, he was so friendly and down-to-earth and was keen to ensure we had a wonderful stay. We drove by the Cabin's with an idea to coming back another time and staying in one of those, and the descriptions are dead on - they looked just amazing, we would definately go for that next time and book early!

Overall, we were really happy with the Lodge, it was affordable "no frills" you could say, but clean and the people were just lovely and so flexible and accomodating. I would recommend this place if you are looking for a nice, low-key getaway.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa cruz
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2010

The cabins are simply breathtaking. Privacy and luxury at reasonable prices await you. Just 20 minutes out of town on Highway 66, at an elevation of about 4500 feet, the forest surrounds you and smiling staff seem eager to please.

The lodge rooms were awesome and very private. The cabins are even better.

I can't wait to go back this summer, rafting during the day, soaking in the jacuzzi as I watch the sunset.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

Beautiful, thoughtfully furnished cabins with expansive views. Super-comfortable king-sized beds and everything you need for a home away from home. No skimping here.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2010

You would have thought we were two giddy little kids running around, exploring every nook and and cranny of a new tree house! We loved it. It was really everything you could have wanted and asked for in a cabin in the mountains.

We stayed in the Boccard Point Cabin which was ideal for just the two of us. The cabin had everything you could possibly need, plus an amazing view, a woodstove AND hot tub. (the only thing I wished I had was maybe a throw blanket for reading by the fire.) At first I thought the bed would be too hard, but it turned out to be quiet comfortable and great to sleep on. The kitchen was fully stocked with pots, pans, and other kitchen ware just waiting to be used, making this a great place to stay for longer periods of time.

The staff was friendly and helpful, and the dog was just great!

We didn't want to leave and will definitely be staying at the Green Springs Inn again!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Springs Inn

Address: 11470 Highway 66, Ashland, OR 97520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
#8 Family Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Springs Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Springs Inn offers destination lodging and dining in the Cascade-Siskiyou National Monument 25 minutes east of Ashland, Oregon. Our deluxe cabins, shaded by tall firs, are spaced along the brow of a deep valley. The Pacific Crest Trail winds along the top of the a ridge line to the west. An eight-room lodge near the restaurant provide lower cost accommodations with attractive amenities, including Jacuzzi tubs in most of the units. (The spectacular views are a short walk away.) Our restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner in a relaxed, neighborly setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Green Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Springs Hotel Ashland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Springs Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.