We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last-Minute Find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Springs Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Green Springs Inn to your Saves list
Green Springs Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11470 Highway 66, Ashland, OR 97520   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Brookfield, VT
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Last-Minute Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My wife and I were fortunate enough to get the last available room at the Green Springs Inn during a recent trip to Ashland for the Shakespeare Festival. I booked the room (hence last-minute) during a search for a wilderness-type lodge in the Ashland area. We were more than pleasantly surprised when we got there. The restaurant has excellent food with a varied menu to please just about anyone. There's lots of great hiking nearby (within 5 minutes drive time) and a couple of reservoirs that are perfect for bird watching. The room (#1) was as clean as any 5-star room we've ever been in and had everything we could have wanted in a hotel room (fridge, microwave, coffee maker and a jacuzzi). The staff were engaging and fun. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and not completely facetiously offered to buy the place. Only minor drawback was the 9AM breakfast time at the restaurant- a little late for anyone wanting to get on the trails early. However, when asked, they said they would be happy to prepare a breakfast the night before for us to heat in our room prior to headng out. Excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    20
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
22
60
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland OR
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I like Ashland. But I recommend the relatively short drive to the Green Springs Inn. Just think how great it would be to stay in a nice cabin in the middle of a forest! I've already stayed in the Ashland city motels and I think they are just fine. If you want your stay to be "just fine" go ahead and motel it. Actually we liked the Green Springs Inn experience so much that we may make our next Ashland trip sooner than expected just because of these accomodations.

Room Tip: Time your trip to get the best daily rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

What a jewel this was for us!
We stayed at the lodge in room 5. Excellent choice for us. The decor was nice and really enjoyed the fireplace ambiance.
The owner Durmuit(sp) was great! we really enjoyed his info and how personable he was.

Looks like a diner only NOT! The food was so good. Some things I would tweak here and there but overall really good.
Tues night we had dinner and music. Teri and Shane played and it was wonderful! One of the best nights we have had in years music wise:>))

We snowshoe and it is definitely our best trip ever!
Near by you have the Pacific Crest Trail with a great 3.7 mi loop that is breathtaking!

All and all a new great find!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Pilot Rock cabin sleeps six, but those six need to get along very well, because you will be sharing three beds, two of which are in a loft space. This was fine for our group, and the loft is spacious and airy.

The cabins are fairly new, as is the furniture, the coffee pot, the little dishwasher -- it was all clean and in good repair. There is nearly as much deck space as interior space, and there are walls of windows with fantastic views of the mountains. There is a hot tub at this cabin, but it wasn't filled when we arrived. No matter -- none of us had bathing suits anyway. We were able to cook all our meals here, and all dishes and linens were provided. The dining table expanded from four places to six, and we had plenty of room to eat, drink, and work. There's free wi-fi if you must check email, but cell signals are spotty at best this far up the mountain.

The bathroom is very spacious and the shower is easily ADA compliant, though the tall ladder to the loft is not. The bedroom on the first floor would be, though.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We were at full capacity with kiddos running around and were still able to have a wonderfully relaxing time! The kids loved the loft while the adults loved the view :) The outdoor jacuzzi tub was great! Nothing beats a good soak under the stars. Oh, we stayed in Pilot Rock which was perfect for our larger group.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I read another review that said the food was surprisingly good but I didn't trust the review. I wish I would have! We ate dinner in Ashland and should have eaten up at the Inn, the place is so nice and the staff was SO friendly, and the food was actually really really good. We had some pie and a margarita that night and an AWESOME breakfast the next morning. They have six beers on tap and a bunch of bottled microbrews. The room was very nice too, great place, great price, great, great, great. I really couldn't recommend this place any more highly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oroville, California
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The Green Springs In is a cute little hotel with lots of opportunities to enjoy the outdoors and or the many activities always going on in this little community. We recently played at the Green Springs Music Festival. Even though it was a really busy weekend for the people in the restaurant who were both keeping the restaurant in gear and checking people in, they made sure we got into our room as soon as possible. Everyone was really friendly. We had stayed there about 5 years ago and enjoyed our rustic room and experience then, so we were really surprised at how much the place had changed. The room had great decor, a refrigerator, microwave, all the things one would expect and a spa tub on top of it all. I really enjoyed waking in the morning to a nice hot tub soak as I looked out at the pines. It had all the bells and whistles and great fluffy bedding. Very nice.

We ate lunch and dinner at the Green Springs Restaurant and will comment on that as well. There are many events throughout the year that you can take advantage of, so get on line and have fun deciding what you want to set up for yourself so that you can enjoy this little inn and the community it is very much a part of.

BTW, there are several great lakes with trails etc. in the area, so hiking, water sports, and riding can easily be part of adventures based at this hotel.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper you may want to unplug the "fridge." Just remember to drain th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Springs Inn

Address: 11470 Highway 66, Ashland, OR 97520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
#8 Family Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Springs Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Springs Inn offers destination lodging and dining in the Cascade-Siskiyou National Monument 25 minutes east of Ashland, Oregon. Our deluxe cabins, shaded by tall firs, are spaced along the brow of a deep valley. The Pacific Crest Trail winds along the top of the a ridge line to the west. An eight-room lodge near the restaurant provide lower cost accommodations with attractive amenities, including Jacuzzi tubs in most of the units. (The spectacular views are a short walk away.) Our restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner in a relaxed, neighborly setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Green Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Springs Hotel Ashland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Springs Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.