We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fun and good beer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Standing Stone Brewing Company

Standing Stone Brewing Company
101 Oak St., Ashland, OR 97520
541-482-2448
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 135 Restaurants in Ashland
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Good fun and good beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We had dinner at the Standing Stone Brewing Company during a visit to the Oregon Shakespeare Festival, with lots of very good Oregon ale, calamari, and for me a kimchi pork burger and for my husband a vegetarian burger. Very nice on the patio. A friend had a flight of the micro-brewery’s various ales and stouts: a group of full test-tubes with the brews arranged in ascending lightness. The rest of us enjoyed various brewsl

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    135
    57
    20
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Logan, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Unique Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We looked around on our phones for a place to get pizza. Standing Stone came up on our search as one of the top places. It was delicious. We also happened to be there when they were having some big beer event and to our surprise we really enjoyed that. It was such a fun environment. The one bad thing was that it was to hot to sit outside but the restaurant had nothing to do with that. We got some of their in house root beer and it was so good! We just ordered it on a whim and loved it. We also ordered a random pizza and loved it. I am totally going to recommend this place to more people when they come to the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good fun lunch spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I've been here twice (I'm in Ashland about 4 times a year), and I think I should come here more. The food is really good - people in our group had various soups, sandwiches, salads, and burgers, and everyone loved their order. A surprisingly varied menu. Nice seating both inside and outside. Very good service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“GREAT eats and brews”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

On many trips to Ashland, Standing Stone has become our go-to place for dinners. Thoughtful menu (emphasis on locally sourced ingredients, "green") with many very delicious options (we split a fantastic lamb burger and excellent hamburger this time). Their beers, brewed on the spot, are universally excellent, but this time we opted for trying several local wines, all of which were very good on their own and with food. The wait staff are to a person experienced and very capable, attentive without being intrusive, and serving times are just about perfect. Thanks!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not your everyday pub grub!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The Standing Stone is very consistent and good. It beer is excellent and it's food is a big cut above most breweries. The menu is very varied and everything is done well. Outdoor seating is nice and the service is always good. Good value in Ashland.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Standing Stone Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Standing Stone Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Standing Stone Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.