We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place. Great food and beer.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Standing Stone Brewing Company

Standing Stone Brewing Company
101 Oak St., Ashland, OR 97520
541-482-2448
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 122 Restaurants in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Doing business, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Pensacola, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic place. Great food and beer.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This micro brew puts out an IPA that was simply outstanding which went perfect with a bratwurst plate that was mouth watering. In fact their caramelized onions are a must get and are the best that I ever had! My wife had the fish n chips which she reported to be excellent! Great kids menu too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    144
    59
    20
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dinner for 2 while passing through Southern Oregon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The beer sampler tray was quite good. The pepper appetizer was odd, but quite tasty. The lamb dish was good. My Reuben sandwich was excellent at the table and plentiful enough for lunch the next day. Service was good and place was clean.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckhannon
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Menu, Mediocre Execution”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Loved many things on the menu and had a hard time deciding. Once the food came however I wasn't so impressed. It wasn't bad but it wasn't great either. Pretty average. For the price, we had expected more. We'd been saving our "night out" for a great dinner and were sad to waste it on something so mediocre.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pershore, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Really good meal and really warm welcome. Just the sort of place to encourage a solo diner to enter, make you feel welcome, feed you very well, leave you alone enough while being attentive enough and make you wish you could stay another day in order to have another meal there.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Try it, you'll like it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

After spending the day wandering around the cute little college town of Ashland, Oregon, we decided we needed refreshments. Standing Stone was a great choice. My three companions each had a different beer brewed right there, which they all liked each one. I drink wine and though it is a brewery, the server had great knowledge of the wines they serve. She suggested a wine that paired perfectly with my order of food. Plus it was a very healthy pour. Our food orders ranged from a burger that was huge and delicious, to excellent seafood tacos and to fried brussel sprouts. (Ok, really, they were very good and a lot of them.) Clean, and busy with a server on top of everything. Go there!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Standing Stone Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Standing Stone Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Standing Stone Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.