We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good but not great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Standing Stone Brewing Company

Standing Stone Brewing Company
101 Oak St., Ashland, OR 97520
541-482-2448
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 142 Restaurants in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Austin, TX, USA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“good but not great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had a large group (15) and the service was excellent. The food was very good - not great - but certainly worth a return visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank AustinTXUSAJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Richmond, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Fish and Chips and Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

As regular visitors to the Oregon Shakespeare Festival Standing Stone has become our go to place. The beer is excellent and the fish and chips are to die for. The service was good but can be a little iffy at times.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Eugene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Fun evening at the bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

At the recommendation of our B&B, we dropped in for appetizers and a drink. The menu is interesting and the atmosphere warm and inviting. We sat at the bar and ordered one appetizer, enjoyed it so much that we ordered a second, and enjoyed that so much that we ordered a salad entree. Drank excellent margaritas (yes, it’s a brewery, but we love tequila), enjoyed excellent service, and had an excellent evening. Excellent, excellent, excellent. If we lived in the area, no doubt we’d be regulars.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BackroadsExp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent City, California
Level Contributor
137 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Cooked Burgers are Best!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I chose Standing Stone Brewery for my birthday lunch with friends recently. All the food was great except for the burger one of my friends ordered. It was cooked on the outside but 100% raw on the inside. She sent it back, and when it returned to her it was even further cooked on the outside but just as raw on the inside. Our play was about to start, so we couldn't wait for a whole new order. The restaurant provided her with a free cup of soup and did not charge for the burger, but we were so disappointed. I hope ours was a very rare occurance.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A bit disappointing.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We went here for dinner one night on our recent stay and were a little bit disappointed. The menu seemed smaller and there wasn't much of a selection. The food was great, but I don't necessarily want a sandwich or a burger for dinner.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Otter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Standing Stone Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Standing Stone Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing