We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good but not great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Standing Stone Brewing Company

Standing Stone Brewing Company
101 Oak St., Ashland, OR 97520
541-482-2448
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 120 Restaurants in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Reservations
Austin, TX, USA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“good but not great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had a large group (15) and the service was excellent. The food was very good - not great - but certainly worth a return visit.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    162
    68
    22
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Fish and Chips and Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

As regular visitors to the Oregon Shakespeare Festival Standing Stone has become our go to place. The beer is excellent and the fish and chips are to die for. The service was good but can be a little iffy at times.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Fun evening at the bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

At the recommendation of our B&B, we dropped in for appetizers and a drink. The menu is interesting and the atmosphere warm and inviting. We sat at the bar and ordered one appetizer, enjoyed it so much that we ordered a second, and enjoyed that so much that we ordered a salad entree. Drank excellent margaritas (yes, it’s a brewery, but we love tequila), enjoyed excellent service, and had an excellent evening. Excellent, excellent, excellent. If we lived in the area, no doubt we’d be regulars.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent City, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Cooked Burgers are Best!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I chose Standing Stone Brewery for my birthday lunch with friends recently. All the food was great except for the burger one of my friends ordered. It was cooked on the outside but 100% raw on the inside. She sent it back, and when it returned to her it was even further cooked on the outside but just as raw on the inside. Our play was about to start, so we couldn't wait for a whole new order. The restaurant provided her with a free cup of soup and did not charge for the burger, but we were so disappointed. I hope ours was a very rare occurance.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A bit disappointing.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We went here for dinner one night on our recent stay and were a little bit disappointed. The menu seemed smaller and there wasn't much of a selection. The food was great, but I don't necessarily want a sandwich or a burger for dinner.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Standing Stone Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Standing Stone Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Standing Stone Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.