We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Ashland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Ashland to your Saves list
Super 8 Ashland
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2350 Ashland Street, I-5 Exit 14, Ashland, OR 97520   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Tigard, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Adequate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Pool and breakfast were highlights traveling with my kids. No elevator, so should have asked for lower floor ... But hate overhead noise risk! We had lots of gear to unload, so lotsa trips. The room was really small, but it worked out ok. It seemed secure and safe, since an inside room vs outside doors at other roadside places. Wifi worked in the eve, but not at all in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Ashland, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Lynetta,

We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant stay at the Ashland Super 8. We appreciate your bringing this situation to our attention. We assure you that the matter will be looked into.

Thank you for taking the time to less us know of your situation regarding elevator. Guest satisfaction is our priority, and we appreciate it when our guest make the effort to bring to our attention items that need to be corrected. Once, again, we do apologize for your unpleasant stay and any inconvenience we may have caused you. Please feel welcome at our hotel in your future travel.

Super 8
Ashland, OR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    45
    55
    52
    37
See reviews for
76
42
35
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clearlake Oaks, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Would be nice to have an elevator. Not that bad for the price. Pool was a little to cool for me but the grandkids enjoyed it. Breakfast was nice and they continues to keep it full and clean. Staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower floor. Rooms on the other side of freeway were quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Ashland, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Billielee,

We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant stay at the Ashland Super 8. We appreciate your bringing this situation to our attention. We assure you that the matter will be looked into.

Thank you for taking the time to less us know of your situation regarding elevator . Guest satisfaction is our priority, and we appreciate it when our guest make the effort to bring to our attention items that need to be corrected. Once, again, we do apologize for your unpleasant stay and any inconvenience we may have caused you. Please feel welcome at our hotel in your future travel.

Super 8
Ashland, OR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

no elevator and the key wouldn't work in the door had to go back downstairs and get the manager to come upstairs it was not an extra roll of toilet paper and the toilet paper that was on the roll is very limited

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Ashland, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Rose,

We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant stay at the Ashland Super 8. We appreciate your bringing this situation to our attention such as no elavator and key issuses. We assure you that the matter will be looked into.

Thank you for taking the time to less us know of your situation. Guest satisfaction is our priority, and we appreciate it when our guest make the effort to bring to our attention items that need to be corrected.

Once, again, we do apologize for your unpleasant stay and any inconvenience we may have caused you. Please feel welcome at our hotel in your future travel.

Sincerely,

Super 8
Ashland, OR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ashland

Address: 2350 Ashland Street, I-5 Exit 14, Ashland, OR 97520
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ashland 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8, Ashland, OR. Exit #14. AAA Approved, Free Continental Breakfast with Hot Belgian Waffle. Indoor Heated Pool, Microwave&Fridge, Coffee Maker, Cable TV w/3 HBO Movies CH, High Speed Internet. 100% Non-Smoking Rooms and No Pets Allowed. Located near SOU & Oregon Shakespeare Festival and Mt. Ashland Ski. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ashland Hotel Ashland
Super Eight Ashland
Ashland Super 8
Ashland Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Ashland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.