We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and affordable modesty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flagship Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Flagship Inn to your Saves list
Flagship Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1193 Siskiyou Blvd., Ashland, OR 97520 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Portland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Clean and affordable modesty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Just 5 minutes by car from the Oregon Shakespeare Festival, you find the clean and affordable Flagship Inn. Check-in was speedy with lots of useful information when requested. Room was as promised. Second queen bed was in a separate room off the main area. Beds were comfortable and inviting for a restful night. Wash basin was separated from the remainder of the bathroom. Breakfast was plentiful and included. Several juices, coffee and espresso were offered with the usual American continental breakfast staples. All in all, a great experience for half of the cost of similar hotels in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    52
    15
    6
    7
See reviews for
42
31
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Just spent 4 nights at the Flagship and found it had everything that you could have wanted. Large bedroom with 2 comfortable double beds, plentiful large towels, clean linen and effective air conditining. Pleasant staff on duty, a small deep Swimming Pool and an adequate continental Breakfast served until 9.30.

Hotel situated just a 5 minute drive to downtown..all this at a very reasonable rate. I would have no hesitation in staying here again on my next visit to Ashland

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I'm giving this an excellent because it was very reasonably priced. Be aware it is an older property, but it is clear they've done some recent upgrades that I think really bump up the value. My friends and I got two rooms. We wanted a larger room for just hanging out and maybe playing cards, and then also booked a single, so we would all have a bed each. The deluxe family suite was just great for our purposes. A real bedroom, microwave, small fridge, table and chairs, so plenty of room to spread out and visit. The bathrooms looked newly remodeled and were nicely done. The bed covers and pillows were attractive and there were a million channels on a newer TV. The location is great, and the front desk was helpful and friendly. Restaurants are right next door and the university is across the street. We didn't take advantage of free breakfast because there was a great place for that just a few steps away. Oh, they also have Keurig's in the room which I find brilliant. We purchased extra coffee pods so coffee your way on demand. Again, this is an economy property, but for that, it is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

I booked a night here because it was reasonably priced, but I will return because it was so clean, comfortable, and as luxurious as the big chain I like so much. This entire motel has been remodeled and furnished with great beds, lots of pillows, and fluffy white duvet covers! New furniture, flat screen tv, mic and refrigerator. And next time I'll bring my dogs...the clerk assured me that the pet-friendly rooms are just as nice as the other rooms. A real find!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I was very disappointed by the 2-1/2 star Flagship Inn in Ashland. Older motel, clear attempt to renovate to bring up to 2-1/2 star standard, but falls short. Ridiculously loud air conditioner, my second floor room faced main blvd, Hwy 99 also noisy, and rooms not soundproof at all. And noise doesn't usually bother me at all. No elevator. All rooms have exterior corridor access only. Bed was too hard for my taste. Tiny closet space. Shower head not great, water pressure not strong. Old furniture and decor. WIFI WAS SLOW. Not enough power outlets, or a power strip. Tiny breakfast room. Had to call front desk at midnight for Do Not Disturb Sign. Checkout time 11am. I usually stay at La Quinta Inn in town, another 2-1/2 star property that is much newer and in every way superior. On plus side, I got an excellent advance rate, all 2-1/2 star amenities are there: frig, microwave, iron, hair dryer, Keurig Coffee maching, flat screen tv, pool, Mexican Restuarant. It's close to OSF and downtown, and right in middle of Southern Oregon University campus. Good breakfast lunch place, Morning Glory, is a block away and a Subway restaurant, 7-Eleven. Tons of other food, shopping and movie theater within 1 mile. But I would not recommend this place, the La Quinta and the local 2-star Super 8 are both newer and nicer.

Room Tip: No elevator, so request ground floor room in advance, and avoid rooms facing main Hwy. 99, Siskiyou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
164 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

My husband reserved a room with one king bed. Our room had two king beds so we each slept in a bed! Our room was in the way back and it was quiet. The shower was clean, shower was nice along with the shampoo, conditioner and soap.
The breakfast was a no frills one but we had plenty to fill us. For the price we were satisfied.
The guest directory is out of date as many of the restaurants listed in it are out of business as the room ervice menu restaurants!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back face a quiet street not a lot of traffic. We had room 231. The beds were comfortab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Point, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

WOW! Another great motel in Ashland. I couldn't believe all the amenities that were offered at such a reasonable price. The rooms were very up to date, clean and "homely". The staff were welcoming and friendly. Great mountain views. Loved the picnic area for a family BBQ. Would stay here again. Best part was the location, directly across from the university and about a mile from the heart of downtown. The price differences from here to the downtown area were very shocking, some prices doubled and didn't even offer the same amenities.

Room Tip: Back side of building upstairs has great views :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Flagship Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Inn

Address: 1193 Siskiyou Blvd., Ashland, OR 97520 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flagship Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Flagship Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagship Hotel Ashland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flagship Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.