We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, very friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Albany

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Albany to your Saves list
Super 8 Albany
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   315 Airport Rd SE, Albany, OR 97322-4505   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Mundelein, Illinois
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Nice room, very friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed at this Super 8 on a trip through Oregon. The hotel itself was OK, nothing too spectacular but not run down. The room was clean and comfortable, a little dated but we didn't mind. There were a few suspicious characters hanging out but not for very long. Overall we felt safe.

The gal who checked us in was so friendly! She really was a shining star- talkative, offered us coffee. Just really pleasant. The gal that checked us out was also very nice. The breakfast room was fairly large and could accommodate many patrons. The selection was also very good. They had hard boiled eggs and yogurt- so I am always grateful for protein. I would stay at this Super 8 again if in the area and recommend it as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    69
    51
    29
    17
See reviews for
84
55
37
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The front desk did not have our reservation. They had a Karen but not the same last name. So we didn't get the room we wanted. The room was only fair on cleanliness. It had a very old dirty upholstered chair.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Before going to stay this place ,I read all the reviews and I was little worried to try this place, When I was there it blown my mind that all the Bad reviews was definitely not for this motel.
Very Clean room, quiet sleep even though it is near the highway, nice pool to do exercises in the morning, better than average breakfast choices. Very inexpensive way to get a good night sleep.Yes there is little work need to be done around pool, I talked to the manager and he said the new ownership just took over this place three months ago and they are upgrading it and all little issues are in their list to improve. People talks about locks ,all locks are new. Staff was excellent and very helpful. I am not sure why the photos are not updated on trip adviser, looks like these are old pictures. Manager definitely need to change the photos on trip adviser to help people like me not to trust all the bad reviews. This place is awesome, I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Only stayed here because we were on the road with our dogs. Motel is OLD. Blanket as thin as tissue paper. Slept in my heavy robe and still froze. (Heater blew air). Wifi so weak, couldn't even check email. You get what u pay for. To bad La Quinta was booked. It's right across the street.
The set up for dogs was good.

Room Tip: Motel is right on the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Albany

Address: 315 Airport Rd SE, Albany, OR 97322-4505
Location: United States > Oregon > Albany
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Albany 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albany Best Western
Super 8 Albany Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Albany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.