We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always count on the quality of Best Western” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Price Road SE, Albany, OR 97322 (Formerly Quality Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Post Falls
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Always count on the quality of Best Western”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

My trips for business can be long and tiring. I always count on the quality of a BW after a long day driving. This was no exception...gracious personnel, comfortable room, good bed, hot breakfast....all the things that make work a bit easier. It was also the most reasonably priced in the area compared to other BW I checked.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
We are pleased to read you enjoyed your experience with us and that you found the location of the hotel to be convenient for your needs. Your review highlighted many of the details about the property we are so excited to share with our guests.

We are especially happy to hear that your experience with our staff was a positive one. Service is what truly defines a hotel stay and we pride ourselves on selecting eager individuals for whom hospitality is a passion.

Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    111
    23
    6
    4
See reviews for
107
80
16
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bend, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

They got it all right when they remodeled this property very recently. Real HDTV, excellent beds and linens and a very friendly staff! I would definitely recommend this property to anyone in the Albany/Corvallis area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We are pleased to read you enjoyed your experience with us and that you found the location of the hotel to be convenient for your needs. Your review highlighted many of the details about the property we are so excited to share with our guests.

We are especially happy to hear that your experience with our staff was a positive one. Service is what truly defines a hotel stay and we pride ourselves on selecting eager individuals for whom hospitality is a passion.

Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The staff at the Best Western Plus in Albany, OR was very professional and friendly. They treated our grandchildren with respect and patience. We have been staying here when it was the Quality Inn and 3 times since it became a Best Western.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff provided you with such a pleasant stay. I will be sure to share your compliments with all staff members. We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy another stay at our property. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonney Lake, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

The room was nicely renovated however I am not a fan of having the sink in the bedroom. I wanted to let my children sleep in a bit which was hard when I had the light on over the sink to get myself ready. Otherwise, a good room and average breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. We love hearing from our guests both the bad and the good. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for our guests. I regret that you did not have the typical experience our guests have come to expect.

Should we ever have the pleasure to welcome you back to The Best Western Plus Prairie Inn in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly at bwalbanyor@gmail.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Wa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Its just a hotel. But it is like we were the first guest to stay here. Super nice and super clean and super friendly. If you have to spend a hundred buck to sleep somewhere. This is a great hotel. Friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Dark shades make a day sleeper very happy. Good breakfast. Indoor swimming pool and hot tub. Fitness room. You cant do much better than this.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
We are pleased to read you enjoyed your experience with us and that you found the location of the hotel to be convenient for your needs. Your review highlighted many of the details about the property we are so excited to share with our guests.

We are especially happy to hear that your experience with our staff was a positive one. Service is what truly defines a hotel stay and we pride ourselves on selecting eager individuals for whom hospitality is a passion.

Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

The room was clean and tastefully decorated. The staff fulfilled all our requests - top floor, away from the elevator, non smoking and pet free room. Sadly, the fan or some other source ran all night making noise and vibration. We were too tried to do anything about it. I am certain Staff would have solved the issue if brought to their attention.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. We love hearing from our guests both the bad and the good. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for our guests. I regret that you did not have the typical experience our guests have come to expect.

Should we ever have the pleasure to welcome you back to The Best Western Plus Prairie Inn in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly at bwalbanyor@gmail.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

The staff at the Best Western Plus in Albany, OR were very accommodating. It will be the customer service that will be remembered. The rooms were clean, comfortable and up to date. Typical continental breakfast, serves the purpose.

A great big thanks to the staff for making our stay pleasant!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff provided you with such a pleasant stay. I will be sure to share your compliments with all staff members. We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy another stay at our property. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn

Address: 1100 Price Road SE, Albany, OR 97322 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn hotel in Albany a 74 unit interior corridor hotel located near I-5 (easy to find, but not traffic noise) close to shopping, antique stores, movie theater, restaurants and the Linn county fair and expo center. Free hot breakfast with omelets, fresh baked Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, fruit, cereals, etc. 24 hour desk service, indoor heated pool and hot tub, fitness room, meeting room, wheel chair access and non smoking rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Albany
Albany Quality Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn Albany, Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.