We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality, excellent location for travellers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Price Road SE, Albany, OR 97322 (Formerly Quality Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Courtenay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“Good quality, excellent location for travellers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The quality of the hotel was very good and it was located close to and easily found from Highway 5. The rooms were smart, good size & well equipped. Even breakfast was better than you might anticipate. We travelled with a dog and our only negative comment is that the $20 fee seems excessive, turning the cost from $90 to $110.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    111
    23
    6
    4
See reviews for
107
80
16
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The weird thing about the Best Western chain is that there is the inconsistency (I'm looking at you, Best Western Roseburg), so you never know what you're going to get. That being said, I give this place a thumbs up.
Check-in took awhile, but only because I had a gift card. I imagine there are special computer codes you have to enter when someone checks in with a gift card so I expected it. The girl at the front desk was apologetic and I was in no hurry. She had pretty hair, and I said so. She accepted the compliment.
We reserved a suite, and I hate how the word "suite" is so loosely defined. In the case of this hotel, it's a basic room with about 7-8 feet added to it length-wise and a small (3'x4') room divider between the bed and the "extra room." My definition of the word "suite" is completely different, but that's what is normal in the industry so i can't really complain. Still, I'm a young guy with a 5-year-old, so it would have been nice if suite meant what I thought it should mean.
That being said, the room was great. It had one of the best carpets I've ever seen in a chain hotel. And for being so close to the freeway and the airport, we didn't hear a peep. It was clean and modern, although the little cylindrical pillows are always suspect. They are great for a design element but there's no way I'm putting them anywhere near my various orifices.
Breakfast was standard: Waffles from a thing, eggs from a thing, sausage and biscuits and gravy, bagels, etc. I like that they had a lot of milk, but that's just me since I am totally addicted to milk.
My favorite part of my stay was when I walked downstairs early and saw that the pool wasn't open until 11am. That didn't seem right, so I asked the 40ish black-haired girl what time the pool opened. She said it opened at 7am. Totally made my day. I have a five-year-old that wakes up early, so that was awesome.
I will probably never stay here again. I get better deals through priceline and other methods. But the night I stayed here was a total thumbs up. 3.25

Room Tip: Ask for room 309 if you don't mind elevator noise. That room is gigantic!
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and you are giving us a thumbs up. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver, bc, canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed 1 night. Recently renovated and it was a pleasure staying here. Great breakfast incl with scrambled gags, sausage, waffles, bisc and gravy, fruit, etc. nice small pool and hot tub. Room was very big with 1 queen, couch, desk, free wifi, LCD tv, quiet, etc. bathroom was small but clean and had good hot water and pressure. Located right off i5. Paid $75 mid week and was great value for price.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
crystart
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel and it looks like a 5-star posh hotel. It seems to be newly renovated and its a job well done! Great service and very very clean. I forgot my charger only to have the manager chase me as I left to ensure I didn't forget it - that's service.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn. The entire staff would like to thank you for your kind words and hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montague
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Evening desk personnel very friendly and helpful. Room was quiet with comfortable beds and easily adjusted heat. The complementary hot breakfast was cold, toaster was not working at 7 (one hour after opening time) some food had run out. When desk staff was notified she said it was too late to do anything about it. Checked back about 30 minutes later and breakfast room was a mess and nothing had been done about replenishing foods.
Will not be staying there again as not a typical visit to this particular chain.

Room Tip: If you want to utilize complimentary breakfast stay some place else. If just need a comfortable cle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Drear Deb Montague. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us about your recent stay at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Hope you will give us another chance with a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed here from 12/29 - 1/4. The desk staff (Kali & Shain) were friendly, professional and extremely welcoming. We had our grandchildren stay with us a couple of nights. Kali and Shain made us as well as the children feel very welcome and comfortable. The children enjoyed the clean pool and we appreciated being allowed to take them swimming. It was a great experience for us as well as the children. We have stayed at this property when it was a Quality Inn twice a year for 5 years and the service from the staff as this property was equal to what we received in the past. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to see our family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Drear Catherine B. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us about your recent stay at Best Western Plus Prairie Inn. We are delighted that we were able to make your stay a memorable one and hope to have you back real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn

Address: 1100 Price Road SE, Albany, OR 97322 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn hotel in Albany a 74 unit interior corridor hotel located near I-5 (easy to find, but not traffic noise) close to shopping, antique stores, movie theater, restaurants and the Linn county fair and expo center. Free hot breakfast with omelets, fresh baked Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, fruit, cereals, etc. 24 hour desk service, indoor heated pool and hot tub, fitness room, meeting room, wheel chair access and non smoking rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Albany
Albany Quality Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn Albany, Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.