We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel, visitors to Albany should stay here!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Price Road SE, Albany, OR 97322 (Formerly Quality Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Albany
Albany, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“New hotel, visitors to Albany should stay here!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We were greeted by Kali and CHristy Luehring with a warm welcome upon arrival. Christy was most helpful in suggested sites that we might like to take in nearby and where to stop for wine-tasting and shopping on our travel northward tomorrow. Both Christy and Kali offered to print out any sort of directions for us and suggested that we try local Hungarian Restaurant this evening called Novaks. Review to follow.

A very new, clean hotel, spacious room, a very pleasing place to stay with excellent customer service. We highly recommend this hotel. THe staff is awesome!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to appreciate Christy and Kali for helping you with directions and suggestions about the local area. Novak's is a unique restaurant in Albany and it is good to hear you enjoyed it; we are always happy to help you find a good experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    86
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
79
67
10
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The front desk staff on arrival was very friendly and helpfull. The room was clean, goodsize, and comfortable for a business trip. Everything appeared to be fairly new at this Best Western, ulike others I have stayed at recently. The breakfast was good and staff friendly. I would definately stay here agin, and highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Loved: the staff--very friendly and helpful
Liked: the breakfast--plentiful and hot as advertised. Rooms were clean. Pool was cool but hot tub was very hot.
Disliked: Noisy in the halls--could hear the person next door's alarm, showering and leaving at 5:30 a.m. Not in a great area--no nearby places for dinner;homeless in the park across the street.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakley, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just wanted to say this Best Western hotel was very friendly, clean and helpful. The staff was able to fulfill all our request with a smile. I always try to stay at the Best Western chain of hotels,
and again this one is right off the interstate highway (5), easy to get to.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Convenient location, friendly, efficient staff, large clean room with big screen TV, and sausage and eggs for breakfast. What else do you want? Even the coffee was not bad. That's saying something for a motel. The management here is doing it right.

I stayed here two nights and would do so again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

For our family trip this summer, we decided to give Best Western a try instead of Holiday Inn Express. We stayed at 8 different Best Westerns. Overall, all were clean but very average. The Albany location was a bit odd since our room was in a basement - like level. Clean, average, non-memorable.

Room Tip: Be suer to ask for rooms that are not in the "basement!"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I found my room here to be nicely furnished, clean, comfortable and moderately spacious. It had a couch with good lighting and the wi-fi was easy to connect too and pretty fast. I also appreciated having the sink outside the bathroom. The building is older with a long hallway so you may have a long walk, but there is an elevator if you are off the main floor.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn

Address: 1100 Price Road SE, Albany, OR 97322 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn hotel in Albany a 74 unit interior corridor hotel located near I-5 (easy to find, but not traffic noise) close to shopping, antique stores, movie theater, restaurants and the Linn county fair and expo center. Free hot breakfast with omelets, fresh baked Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, fruit, cereals, etc. 24 hour desk service, indoor heated pool and hot tub, fitness room, meeting room, wheel chair access and non smoking rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Albany
Albany Quality Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn Albany, Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.