We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice facility” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Albany

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Albany to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Albany
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Opal Court NE, Albany, OR 97321   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Albany
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice facility”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed our recent stay in this Holiday Inn express. It was typical for a Holiday ain't Express-our usually hotel of choice. The room and the bathroom was clean. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good and a good choice of items. We enjoyed our stay and would be happy to stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Albany, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for the great review!

We thank you for taking the time come here on TripAdvisor and review our hotel. It shows us that our guests do appreciate us for delivering a great stay that makes it memorable.

We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    44
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
38
13
4
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
california
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

While in the middle of a 2 day 1000 mile car drive, all we wanted was to find a hotel near the main highway (Interstate 5) with a clean room and comfy bed. We got that plus much more. Great service, nice decor, brand new linens that included thick bath towels and a yummy breakfast that was included in the price. There's a beautiful indoor pool and jacuzzi that would have been nice to jump into so I was sorry I didn't have a bathing suit with me. There isn't a restaurant on the premises, however, there's a family style restaurant directly across the parking lot that has great service and a good choice of food. Though the hotel is within easy reach of the highway, it's far enough away to not hear any traffic noise. I've never stayed at a Holiday Express before but surely will do so in the future. I just hope they're all this nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Albany, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
A great review from a great guest!

We're so glad you were able to stay with here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Albany. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to introduce you to the Holiday Inn Express chains of hotels. We strive to ensure you always have a great stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Large, clean room with an exceptionally comfortable bed and the convenience of fridge and microwave. Friendly and helpful staff. All public areas were immaculately clean. Pool/hot tub is great for traveling with kids--aggregate deck makes it much safer than others we've seen with dangerously slippery tiles. Nice breakfast, and cookies are available later in the day. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor on the non-interstate side. Convenient (there's an elevator) and q...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Albany, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Great Review! Thank you so much!

Here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Albany, we try to ensure that when you come into our hotel that every detail is attended to, whether that be the appearance of our lobby or making sure there are plenty of pool towels in our pool area for the kids.

We will continue to bring this attention to detail to you and all of our guests. Thanks again and we'll see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Wonderful place to stay. Stopped here after 14 hours on the road. I'm familiar with HI Express but this one seemed exceptionally nice. Large room, nice linens, comfy bed, very clean and new The person at the front desk was very nice and even signed me up for priority club and made reservations for another date later in my trip. I love this place and will stay here again. The hotel also had easy access to the interstate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Albany, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
We thank you for the great review!

We pride ourselves in being the best Holiday Inn Express in the Willamette Valley and are pleased that you found our hotel to be to your standards. As we are located right off the I-5 Interstate, our location proves to be a draw for a lot of our road-weary guests.

We thank you for stopping in to be amazed by our great guest service and we will see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is located just off I-5 so easy on/off highway access. About two miles from the historic portion of downtown Albany. There is a restaurant adjacent to the property but otherwise a car is needed if you wish to go into the historic area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Albany, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review!

As the premiere hotel in Albany, the staff here thanks you for coming to our hotel and enjoying a stay here in Albany. We will continue to provide great service to you and others in the future. Come back again and we will be sure to WOW you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prineville, Oregon
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We attended a Watercolor Art Convention at this hotel and immediately noted the cleanliness of the entire property. This is the cleanest hotel we have ever seen! Beyond that, the staff are very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the full hot breakfast each morning and the fresh baked chocolate chip cookies in the afternoons. Our room was fully equipped with free WiFi, a mini-fridge, microwave, flat screen Hi-Def TV tied into the Direct TV satellite, etc. The hotel is located next to the Calapooia Event Center and is handy to the freeway (but far enough away so noise isn't an issue). We didn't use the pool or spa, but they looked clean and inviting. One tip: the darkening shades work so well, you might want to bring a night light.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Albany, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your "colorful" review!

We have thoroughly enjoyed having your group with us over the past weekend. It's given us a chance to flex our hospitality muscles and got us revved up for the upcoming spring season.

We hope to see you again soon and wish you and your friends the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenino, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel in the past but this year I was not able to attend the event that is scheduled right next door at the Event Center. My friends took my dog to the dog show, cared for her and showed her, too. They are staying at this hotel. Might I add that it is a very dog friendly place to stay.

I wanted to do something special for my friends. I called the hotel front desk and was greeted by Kristen Fravert. I had some ideas as what I wanted to do for my friends and Kristen went way out of her way to make it happen!! We both had a great time figuring out the surprise and Kristen pulled it all together for me. What a fun and inventive person! I just know the surprise we worked out was so appreciated by my friends :) Kristen did not have to do this, but she did so that her guests were treated right. Kristen is AWESOME and I want to give her a big shout out! she is definitely a plus for this HIE and will go out of her way to make her guests feel like they are very special.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Albany, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Excellent review!

Thanks should be in order for your friends to take on the responsibility of caring and showing your little pup at the Albany Fairgrounds. I sincerely hope you placed and hope your pup was able to have one of complimentary doggie treats we had in the front lobby as well!

Our agents pride themselves in customer service and it doesn't surprise me that Kristen went above and beyond for you. She is an excellent part of our great team and she always is looking for things to challenge her. We thank you for the review and hope to have you at our hotel in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Albany

Address: 105 Opal Court NE, Albany, OR 97321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Albany 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Albany, the city s newest and finest lodging facility. Unwind from a tiring day of business, pleasure or travel in our comfortable, spacious guest rooms or indoor heated pool, spa and dry sauna. Let our friendly and knowledgeable staff make your stay relaxed and comfortable. Guests will enjoy our complimentary high-speed Internet and our new expanded hot breakfast featuring delicious cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast Coffee, developed especially for Express hotels. Looking for dining options in town? A dining guide and restaurant menus are available at the front desk for your convenience. For the active guest we also offer an exercise room, equipped with a treadmill, stair-stepper and bicycle. Forgot your computer? No worries, we have a complimentary business center open 24 hours that offers a quiet room to complete business projects or just to surf the net. Conveniently located near Weyerhauser and Wah Chang.Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Albany simply has all of the ingredients for a perfect stay. For the best lodging value and experience, choose Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites now that s Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Albany Hotel Albany
Holiday Inn Albany
Holiday Inn Express Albany Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Albany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.