We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cascade review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cascade Grill

Cascade Grill
110 Opal Street Northeast, Albany, OR
541-926-3388
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 125 Restaurants in Albany
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Ravenswood, WV
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cascade review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Dinner meal was excellent, food and service. I would highly recommend the restaurant and bar. My family enjoyed the friendly personal service we received. My cousin said it was the best steak he had ever had.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    35
    20
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Its a steak and seafood place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Nothing more, nothing less. Food was good because it was late and we were very hungry. Roasted Pear Chicken salad was OK but a little flavorless. Clam Chowder was good though. Service was good, place was clean, we were tired and hungry - just feed us something and then we can hit the sack :)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Loved the appetizers and soup”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The man-folk and I had the coconut prawns as an appetizer (delish!) and I had the soup of the day ~ gumbo. It was slightly spicy and perfect. The Hubs had a garden salad and he was pleased.

Our entrees (I had the chicken alfredo) wasn't so wonderful. Bland with small pieces of chicken. Even after dousing it with salt and pepper it still wasn't good enough to bring home in a doggy bag.

The service was great and the restaurant was nice enough.

We will be back but I think we'll stick to the apps and soup.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Food was good and the price is reasonable. I drink Jack and Coke and my drinks were just right and fairly priced

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good (not gourmet) food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Ate at this Grill several times during a week spent at an event in Albany due to great convenience. This was new since I had stayed at the hotel previously. The food is typical American fare. It is flavorful and presented nicely by pleasant servers. This is not gourmet; the menu remained the same the entire week. The restaurant is clean and pleasant--not upscale. They say they're open until 10 PM, but I would suggest you plan to eat by 8:30 PM.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cascade Grill also viewed

 

Been to Cascade Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cascade Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.