We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Suite Comfort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Opal Court NE, Albany, OR 97321   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Olympia, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sweet Suite Comfort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I have stayed several times at this location and will return again when in the area. It's the most comfortable place and it truly felt like being at home.. the atmosphere is so peaceful and inviting. The Albany Comfort Suites is very clean, the air quality is fresh, and in our room there was no need to turn on an annoying fan during the night because the air temperature stayed just right. Loved the pool/spa/sauna/exercise area, although during my first visit the pool water was much warmer than the last stay. I mentioned it to staff and they were quick to set the temperature higher. The staff were all very helpful and pleasant. We were staying two nights and told the housekeeper she didn't need to make our bed after the first night, but when we returned later she had fixed it all up. Breakfast has a wide variety and is not crowded while getting food. It's also nice to have the added touch of fresh baked cookies, chips, and salsa in the evening, as well as coffee, tea, juices, and milk available throughout the day. Being near the freeway, I wasn't sure how the noise level would be... it is extremely quiet. My only complaint would be that the mattresses are a bit on the firm side for me, but the pillows made up for it! They are a smaller square pillow and are easy to stuff around your body for the ultimate in comfort. My husband and I recommend this location 100%. We found the best prices by going directly through the Comfort Suites website and prepaying in advance, if you are a Choice Privileges member (free to join). You save about 20% off the lowest rate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Wow! What a nice review! We appreciate hearing all aspects of your stay and are happy that overall you were pleased with the value you received from our amenities to our service! Your business is important to us and we want to thank you again for the lovely comment and for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    36
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
50
43
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Very comfortable rooms and a great place to relax. Room were huge with vaulted ceilings that made the room feel larger than it was. The amenities and the friendly service was worth while. They have a huge pool and nice hot sauna and hot tub. Also close to the little town of Albany and far enough out that makes you feel like you got away from the craziness of a city. Great place for families or a get away for two.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thanks for the review on TripAdvisor!! We love receiving feedback from our valued guests. We are so happy to hear that you found our guest rooms comfortable and that our service exceeded your expecations. Hopefully we'll be your host again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

There were over a thousand square dancers celebrating the Oregon Mid-Winter Festival (4 day event) at the Linn County Fairgrounds. The facility we danced at was right next door! Many of us stayed at the Comfort Suites and had a marvelous time. Rooms were clean, plenty of towels in rooms and poolside. Superbly clean dining area for breakfasts and afternoon fresh baked cookies. Great variety of food available. Always hot and well presented. Entire staff was so cordial and efficient. Many of us return here each year as we make our plans for next year's dancing!! My room is reserved for January 2014!!

Room Tip: Make reservations early for popular weekends
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
We love our square dancers and cloggers!! It's always such a fun adventure to have you all stay with us, you make great company! We are looking forward to next years event already and are excited to provide you and all your fellow dancers with a great place to stay! Thanks again for staying with us and providing feedback from your stay. See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldport, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Just had a great stay in the Comfort Suites next to the Expo Center, where I went for a seminar. From check in with the pleasant friendly front desk to check out, there were no problems at all. No unwelcome surprises. Even the call center that took my phone reservation was friendly, professional, and efficient.

The restaurant out the front door was nice, fast, attentive service, nice decor. Food was good, moderately priced by today's standards.

The Comfort Suites in Albany is easy to get to and close to parks for recreation and picnicking. Very nice. I will look forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: I was on the ground floor, the view of the empty parking lot back there was not the best feature, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review about your stay! We're so glad to hear that we were able to meet your needs and that you are planning to return in the future. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, WA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This hotel was nice looking, clean, friendly staff, quiet and comfortable. Nice pool, hot tub and exercise room. Average breakfast. Would stay here again. Much better than we expected from a Comfort Inn Suites.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for giving us a review on Trip Advisor! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and would stay with us again in the future. We always welcome feedback from our guests so that we can use it as an opportunity to improve. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We had to leave our home for 4 weeks due to smoke damage from a malfunctioning "self cleaning" oven. EVERYONE on staff, from the time we checked in - to the day we left, made us feel like family! Joyce, Eric, and Theresa (just to name a few) gave us that little extra TLC that at that time we so needed.

The rooms are clean and beds are so comfortable! Beautiful pool and workout area! Breakfast was served every morning with a nice chose of waffles, eggs, sausage & biscuits, cereals, fresh fruit, and so much more.

We had a wedding several years back and everyone from out of town that stayed at Comfort Suites here in Albany and had nothing but wonderful things to say about their stay.

Clean, Friendly, Welcoming!

We can't thank them enough!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
We are so glad to hear that we could help you feel at home during your stay with us. We so appreciate the review! We work very hard to keep breakfast hot and delicous, our rooms clean and our service outstanding. Thanks again so much for staying with us and sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We have enjoyed staying at this hotel for many years now. The holiday tree in lobby was spectacular and the staff was excellent as always. Check out the fresh cookies in the breakfast serving area in the evenning. There is an airport right next to the hotel which has an access road perfectfor walking pets.

Also check out the OSU Extension Service demonstration garden behind the motel. It has a gate in chain fence roughly midway between the Comfort Inn and Holiday Express. Good information about composting and home gardening.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie B, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for being such a loyal guest by coming back year after year. We appreciate your patronage and are so glad we are able to accomodate you. It's great to hear that our guests enjoy the garden too! It's especially lovely in the summer time. Thanks for the review and we'll see you next time! Have a Happy New Year!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 100 Opal Court NE, Albany, OR 97321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Albany
Comfort Suites Albany, Oregon
Albany Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.