We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, made from scratch food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Two Frogs Grill

Two Frogs Grill
2646 West Broadway, Exit 31A, I-35, Ardmore, OK 73401
580-226-3764
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 72 restaurants in Ardmore
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Weatherford, Ok
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent, made from scratch food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I went to Two Frogs with friends. We had a delightful dining experience. The service was excellent and thoughtful, the food was very good, made from scratch. I would go back anytime I am in Ardmore. We all had the chicken fried steak, and were delighted to find that it, the potatoes, and gravy were all hand done in the grill--NO pre-packaged, pre-breaded, pre-seasoned food that you find most places these days. Give it a try.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    64
    42
    22
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Heaven for fried food lovers ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Great location on the way from Dallas to Oklahoma City

Friendly service and cool place
They have show sometime

Appetizers were good
God fried food
Verity of items to choose from
Kids choices are also good

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Ok
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stopped in on our way to a concert at Windstar and it made for a nice break.
The food was very good and the guitars and decore are worth seeing. Allow a little more time then for a normal meal because you will want to check it all out

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Close to the highway, close to gas stations.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The food was ok, the service was marginal. I had the BBQ chicken which was grilled chicken with a thin, sweet BBQ sauce on it, not my favorite. My wife had fried shrimp which was done correctly and flavorful. My sides were red beans, which weren't red beans, but were very good and fries which were not good at all. My wife had green beans and mashed potatoes neither of which had anything to recommend them. Prices for lunch were a touch high.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Mmmmm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The food here was excellent!!! The ribs were falling off the bone and the side items tasted home cooked. Service was great. This was a very pleasant surprise.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Frogs Grill also viewed

 

Been to Two Frogs Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Frogs Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.