We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trucker Friendly ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Ardmore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Ardmore to your Saves list
Super 8 Ardmore
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2120 Veterans Blvd, Hwy 142 W, I-35, Exit 33, Ardmore, OK 73401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Ardmore
Crystal River, Florida
1 review
“Trucker Friendly ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I'm an OTR driver. They have large clean rooms, courteous staff (Leah was especially kind and helpful) pet friendly, truck parking and a hot breakfast. Conveniently located just east of the Flying J. They also offer a discount for professional drivers. Highly recommended for all you drivers longing for a soft bed and a hot meal. Drivers turn right in to main entrance, follow around to left of building, turn around in East parking lot and park by fence. I had no trouble parking my rig and 53' trailer.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
4
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a very nice stay. The large room was newly decorated with tasteful furnishings and accesories. The beds were very comfortable with new linens. The room and bathroom was very clean. The evening staff was very helpful and friendly. I have stayed at some really bad hotels along this stretch of road and so this was a gem. I will stay again. Disregard any bad reviews because this hotel is newly renovated and very nice.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plumerville, Arkansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a very nice stay and Leah Williams works at the front desk and she was very nice and helpful !!!!!We will stop there again , it was nice and quite, everything was great. It had a nice big t.v. and great wifi ,

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Got into Ardmore late and found this Super 8. I have stayed in a Super 8 before and this one has been updated with new TV's and bedding. Room was clean, bathroom clean. Door to room has a small gap between frame and door so light and noise come through but hotel wasn't busy so it wasn't that bad. Breakfast is the usual grains and juices provided by hotels in this class. I feel comfortable staying here again.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altus
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Although the evening staff was courteous, the room was unfinished and had safety issues ____ no smoke alarm, lamp was held together with electrical tape, no coffee pot in the room, and very thin uncomfortable pillows. I also noticed uncovered electrical outlets in the hallways.

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Ardmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ardmore

Address: 2120 Veterans Blvd, Hwy 142 W, I-35, Exit 33, Ardmore, OK 73401
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Ardmore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ardmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ardmore 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Ardmore invites you to discover an exciting new design transformation of our guest rooms and public spaces. Uncover reinvention in the heart of Ardmore in our guest rooms with expansive views, thoughtful touches, and newly updated surroundings. The hotel registration and front entrance have been transformed as well, inviting you to indulge and unwind from the moment you step through our doors. Over the last few months, our hotel has received a floor-to-ceiling transformation,which includes all 61 guest rooms which will ultimately provide travelers a relaxing oasis in the heart of Ardmore, OK. Guest Room This transformation includes new carpeting, wall coverings and lighting. The remodel project has been completed with new 40" LED flat screen televisions, full bath amenities, free high speed internet access and the all new Beauty Rest Comfort mattress with new white bedding. Our guest corridors have also been refreshed with new carpet and lighting. Lobby Area Our lobby has been completely redesigned to re-capture the grandeur and feel of when we first opened 25 years ago. Hotel Exterior The entire exterior of the hotel has been freshly painted, as well as our outdoor pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Ardmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Ardmore
Ardmore Super Eight
Ardmore Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Ardmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.