We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Prairie Kitchen

Prairie Kitchen
102 Holiday Dr, Ardmore, OK 73401-2513
580-226-8023
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 76 Restaurants in Ardmore
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Surprised”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I rated PK average but have to say we had an excellent Prime Rib one Saturday evening at the recommendation of friends. No wine to go with it and the ambience is that of a cafe not a restaurant but the meat was cooked to order (and I like mine very rare) and very tasty.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were driving back from Stratford to Texas and saw their billboard on I-35. Not have been there before, we asked the waitress what was good - she recommended the 10 oz sirloin with eggs and hashbrowns. I was a little skeptical - sometimes breakfast steaks are shoe leather in disguise. My son got her recommendation and I went for the biscuits and gravy with 3 eggs over-medium. I took a bite of his steak - it was very tasty and juicy - cooked just right. I also appreciated that they left a thermos of coffee on the table. My biscuits and gravy were good, and we took some home.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Better off at IHOP”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

After hearing everyone's recommendations for breakfast, my wife and I tried this place. It is OK at best. It's the same powdered eggs and frozen hashbrowns that you will find at Denny's, just a block away, but it is twice the price. The service is great--the one shiny spot on an otherwise underwhelming experience.

We tried the IHOP and thought it was far superior.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Best little breakfast spot in Ardmore! Love Love Love their pancakes!! Staff is always great!! I have had their dinner items too and always been yummy!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravia, Ok
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Great service and great food at good prices. I love the campfire omelette. Their burgers are great. So far everything that i have tried is good.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prairie Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Prairie Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prairie Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.