We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing quality for the Money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ardmore Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Ardmore Central to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ardmore Central
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1502 Woerz Way, Ardmore, OK 73401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Ardmore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    25
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
52
24
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

La Quinta on Woertz Way was as clean and comfortable as anywhere we stay and we travel a lot. Went back after staying there two nights in Jan/13. Perfect room, large flat screens, clean pool and hot tub, w/c accessible, breakfast, great service all around. Affordable. Plan to go there just to get away!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawnia C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ardmore Central, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
I am so pleased to read your review. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back soon. it means a lot when people take time to share their experience. We work hard to make sure each and every stay is beyond expectation. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans City
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

This was a very nice hotel, you could tell it was relatively new. Everything was clean, beds were comfy, & it was in a nice area. The breakfast in the morning was awesome! Had eggs, sausage, waffles, along with the usual stuff. Would definitely stay there again if I returned to that area.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawnia C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ardmore Central, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for giving us such a great review. I am so pleased you enjoyed our hotel amenities. It is always wonderful when someone takes time out of their day to share their experience. It truly does mean a lot. Once again thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TexasJEEPGIRL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We spend two nights here ...while playing in a pool/billiards tournament in Ardmore.
We had other friends that also stayed here in other rooms.
Our room was clean.. the comforters are nice... The bathroom was great.
The indoor pool is a little smaller than I usually see ... but still nice pool...the hot tub was great... nice size.. not too hot... but.. warm enough..
I just wish we had more time to have spent enjoying it..
I did not eat breakfast either morning.. so I can't comment on that....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawnia C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ardmore Central, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write such a nice review. I am very glad to hear you had such an enjoyable stay. The next time you are in the area we hope you will stay with us again and maybe have a little more time to enjoy all the amenities. IWe hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We were passing through OK and this hotel has good reviews so we decided to stay. Overall it is a nice looking hotel and and the staff was friendly. The room was nice, although the bed sheets were not as soft as la quinta usually has and we thought they are a little itchy. The continental breakfast had lots of options, including eggs and bacon. Not the greatest breakfast but for free it was not bad!
What made us unsure about the place was that there were some guys fighting in the parking lot and eventually a cop was called. Then some of the clientele we ran into in the hallway just gave us a bad vibe. Not sure if that is normal or if we just stayed on a bad night.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawnia C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ardmore Central, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad that your over all stay was good. I do want to apologize for any negative feelings you recieved while you were here. I am aware of the altercation that occurred, a family dispute. This is not the norm for this hotel. I can assure you that my staff took the appropiate actions necessary. If you are in the area again we encourage you to stay with us. We want to wish you a Happy New Year! Thank you once again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ardmore Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ardmore Central

Address: 1502 Woerz Way, Ardmore, OK 73401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Ardmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Ardmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ardmore Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ardmore Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Ardmore Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.