We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel to your Saves list
Quality Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2705 West Broadway, Ardmore, OK 73401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Ardmore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Comfortable stay! Denny's is in the hotel! The Gushers Lounge is a great place to relax! There are lots of places to eat in the general area too! I would write more but Trip Advisories has wiped out my review 6 times now good luck!

Room Tip: Bring your own pillows because they remind you of the Chicklets gum.!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    28
    10
    5
    7
See reviews for
22
14
20
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

On the positive side, the room was clean and well supplied. The staff was friendly and helpful, the water was hot, the appliances worked well and the location is excellent. Less positively, the pool was closed early in the season because of recent rains and the expense of re-cleaning and the hot breakfast was not at the hotel, but at the attached Dennys and did not include coffee or juice, which is the norm in hotels which offer such amenities on site. The was no coffee in the lobby at breakfast time, but the coffeemaker in the room worked well. All in all, this is one of the nicer places in Ardmore, but I will check some of the others in town because of the rate.

Room Tip: Rooms at poolside are interior rooms and quieter than those on the outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim L, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Thank You kindly for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Quality Hotel Ardmore, OK. We value your kind comments; but more importantly, we use your feedback and suggestions to continue striving towards greatness. Our seasonal outdoor pool is generally open from Memorial Day to Labor Day. I would like to apologize on behalf of our entire staff in regards to us not having our 24-Hour coffee station fully stocked at the time of your visit; but we are glad you were able to take advantage of the free Value Slam Breakfast we offer. We believe that building guest loyalty is the backbone of everlasting success. Therefore, we welcome you to another visit and would be happy to qualify you for a discount to lower the rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

8/13 & 8/14
I have guest coming into town next month and they are looking for an affordable hotel. I noticed this hotel was given an 8.5 rating on Booking.com at about $70 bucks a night. I give this hotel a 7.0. Staff are friendly at the front office and polite. I decided to stay for 2 nights alone..with no hubby. Walked into room #161 and wiped off all areas people touch, most of all..TV remote. Carpet had a few stains and 1 big one by the bed that looked like a pet may have peed there. I never walked barefoot on the carpet. There was a lounge chair w/ottoman, which I never sat on. Although the chair looked clean & comfy, the ottoman looked disgusting. Desk for Laptop & chair. Room offered a Microwave, Coffee Pot, Fridge, Ironing Board/Iron, & Blow Dryer. TV looked like a 42" screen. The shower head was clogged in areas, which prevented a good shower. The toilet did not have a good flush.
1st night was a sleepless one. The mattress was uncomfortable, but tolerable. I woke up with body aches. Bring your own pillows, cause those pillows had no support. You can hear Semi-Trucks coming through, which was annoying. 2nd night was another sleepless night. I was achy as hell!
On the up side, you have Denny's, KFC, El Tapatio Mexican, & Burger King next to you. Hotel has a Night Club & Big Pool.
If you are broke, this is the place to go. I have seen worse. Although, I found the place to be depressing.
There's no place like home!

Room Tip: Bring your own pillows & pick a cooler bedroom on the east side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxie A, General Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide great service and accommodations to all of our guests. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you were unhappy. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. It tells us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is greatly appreciated. We are currently under renovations in the guest rooms to make your next experience a great one if given another chance. I apologize for the location of your room not being to your satisfaction. With the exterior corridors, parking-lot facing rooms can sometimes hear the traffic going around the property. Our Front Desk is available 24 hours to address those issues and move rooms if available. Maybe next time, you can enjoy one of our quiet courtyard facing remodeled rooms. Please just notify us of your needs when making the reservation. Again, please accept our apologies for any shortcomings during your visit to Ardmore. We hope that you will give us a another chance to take care of your travel needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauls Valley, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Average room, clean with a fridge and microwave. The outdoor swimming pool was very nice, big and well maintained. There is a Denny's restaurant on the property, you get vouchers for two grand slam breakfasts. There is 24hour room service too. There's a lounge, you get a coupon for a free beer, the wait staff wasn't to friendly, so we just drank our plastic cup of beer and left, not a good move, we might have spent quite a bit of money there had we felt welcome. All in all a pretty good motel, but one more negative, we received an 8:00 wake up call both mornings that we were there even though we didn't ask for one and even though we complained about the first one.

Room Tip: Don't get room 180, you get a lot of calls from people calling 1-800 numbers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim L, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
It was very kind of you to take the time to share your recent experience at the full-service Ardmore Quality Hotel. We are glad that you were able to enjoy some of our many amenities such as the large pool, Denny's restaurant, and Gusher's lounge. Your comments in regards to the service in the lounge and the unwanted wake-up calls have been directed to the appropriate parties in charge to ensure that these things are minimized. This is exactly why feedback from our guests' is critical to our operation and will always be taken action upon. Therefore, I welcome you to another visit to see our improvements first-hand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAlester, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This location is not the newest hotel in the Ardmore area so the General Manager Karim and his staff go the extra mile to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

My wife and I got a complimentary bottle of water and two grand slam breakfasts from the Denny's next door.

If your are looking for a clean room and great service try this Quality Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxie A, General Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Quality Hotel of Ardmore, OK and the very favorable review. We appreciate your loyalty to Choice. I am happy to hear that everyone on our team worked hard to provide you with a memorable experience. Thank you for taking the time to visit the Denny's Restaurant while taking advantage of our coupon vouchers. We would be honored to take care of your hospitality needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

It seemed nice enough when I checked in, although I thought it odd that breakfast was at the attached Denny's and I got I coupon for a free beer at the attached lounge. Then I got to my room and was around the corner and within smelling distance of the dumpsters. Later in the evening the semi trucks started rolling in with their air brakes and engines idling all night long. If this is what you are looking for then you are in heaven. If not, look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the same side as the dumpsters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim L, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
We are thankful that you took the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. Our top priority is to provide great service and accommodations to all of our guests and I am deeply sorry to hear that we fell short of this. The feedback we receive from our guests is used positively. It tells us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. I apologize for the location of your room not being to your satisfaction. With the exterior corridors, parking-lot facing rooms can sometimes hear the traffic going around the property. Our Front Desk is available 24 hours to address those issues and moving rooms is always a possibility. Maybe next time, you can enjoy one of our quiet courtyard facing rooms. We hope that you will give us a another chance to take care of your travel needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponca City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Very large hotel probably was at one time a Holiday Inn. The staff is professional and very helpful. There is a Denny's attached and each guest is given a voucher for a value slam. The pool is between 25 and 30 meters long and the grounds are immaculate. Their is a grass area about the size of a football field for dogs to run or throw horse shoes. I travel through Ardmore 5 or 6 times a year and try not to stay because of the inferior hotels. Now we will stop every chance we get and stay with Quality Inn.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms are only a 5 step walk from your car for us lazy people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim L, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to Thank You for taking the time to share your 5-Star experience at the Quality Hotel of Ardmore, OK. Our property is very outdoor-friendly and I am glad you were able to take advantage of a few of the many amenities we have to offer. Building guest loyalty is one of our top priorities; therefore, it means a great deal to us that you are looking into visiting us again the next time you are in town. We will see you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel

Address: 2705 West Broadway, Ardmore, OK 73401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Ardmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Ardmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Hotel, Ardmore. We are centrally located between Oklahoma City and Dallas, exit 31A, I-35. We can meet you in the middle, offering you a full service hotel with excellent customer service. Visit our 24-hour Denny s Restaurant located inside our hotel or unwind in Gushers Lounge with a cocktail. This Ardmore hotel will help maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center. Enjoy a swim in our outdoor pool (seasonal) or test your skills in our horseshoe pit. Catch up on work or surf the net with our free wireless high-speed Internet access. We look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ardmore
Ardmore Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.