We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff and great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel to your Saves list
Quality Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2705 West Broadway, Ardmore, OK 73401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Ardmore
Houston,TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Helpful staff and great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We were looking for reasonably priced lodging with exterior corridors (in order to keep an eye on our packed trailer). We were arriving late and leaving early, so we weren't looking for luxury. The desk clerk could not have been more friendly and accommodating. And we were given 2 vouchers to the attached Denny's for breakfast which was good for their grand slam breakfast or a $4 credit for each voucher to be used for anything else we wanted to order. Certainly better than a lame continental or normal hotel free breakfast. As noted in other reviews, the rooms are not plush but they were certainly clean and comfortable. The property has a large outdoor pool area and grounds so would be great for a vacationing family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leon F, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
It's great to hear about your satisfactory stay. We're glad you were able to take advantage of our Denny's Value Slam breakfast vouchers. Maybe next time you can also take advantage of our free drink tickets to Gusher's lounge. Thank you and we appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    32
    13
    6
    8
See reviews for
26
16
20
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

As a long haul truck driver I often need a break from the road and found the Quality Hotel in Ardmore, Oklahoma to suit my needs.

There's plenty of parking for large vehicles, like my tractor-trailer for example. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms showed some definite signs of needing a renovation but the bed in my room was very comfortable.

The Denny's restaurant was overpriced but thankfully there's many other dining choices nearby. The Gushers Lounge was OK but if you're allergic to cigarette smoke, it's not a good place to go have a beer. The fitness room had some nice equipment, including both a standard and recumbent exercise bike, treadmills, an elliptical machine, and cable weight machine.

For what I needed, this place fit the bill well. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of stuff to bring in, ask for an exterior room so you can park your car or pickup...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leon F, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. When you come back I hope you have time to check out our new ventilation system in Gusher's, just installed this week. We're glad to accommodate your truck parking needs and I hope you can utilize our pool as well as the fitness center on your next visit. Thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
okc
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We were driving through on Monday, 5/20/2013, during a breakout of hail and tornados in Oklahoma. We pulled into their entry to get out of storms, and as we walked from our car the front desk person rushed to us to take cover in their storm shelter. Because of the continued storms, we were there for 2.5 hours in their shelter, along with their paying guests and even some of the neighborhood locals. The manager was serving warm cookies and they were doing everything possible to keep everyone calm and safe. Such graciousness. Very impressive! HAd the storms continued we might have stayed overnight but we were in a hurry to get back to OKC.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leon F, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We’re glad to be of service and share our storm shelter with you. I hope you visit us again when you can stay a little longer. Thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Our room was clean and comfortable and the staff were pleasant and helpful. The bathroom is perhaps a little tired (shower/bath and toilet) but it was clean. Breakfast supplied at Denny's was more than sufficient.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leon F, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to review us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the Denny's Value Slam breakfast voucher. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stayed at this hotel when I was in Ardmore OK for work. I really liked the staff and my room. I did have problems with the lights in the bathroom not always cutting on and the house keeping can really get on your nerves. The house keeping doesn't get paid if they do not clean your room and they want to clean every room. The house keeping with ask to clean you room everyday and then not always show up to clean the room. The pictures are a good representation of the room and the price is really fair. On Saturdays it can get kinda loud due to the bar but all i did was call for the security and they asked the people to leave. I asked for a room in the front because I am a single Female and I felt safer closer to the front. I would Def stay here again with no problem.

Room Tip: Inspect room first and they will present the best room for you!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leon F, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for taking your time write this review. We appreciate the comments and use them to improve ourselves. We strive to provide quality service, accommodations and a positive overall stay to all of our guests. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Our management team moved the crew to the Quality Hotel from another family motel on the north side of Ardmore after having issues. On relocating to the Quality Hotel, their staff couldn't do enough to help make the stay an enjoyable one. Being responsible for the health and safety of a crew of 90 employees, it was great working with the hotel's management and staff as they made some changes to meet the crew's needs. The front desk staff made sure there was plenty of coffee available in the lobby alll day long, with nice warm fresh baked cookies in the late afternoon. Reasonable rates compared to other motels in close proxcimity. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance of the motel. Denny's is built / connected to the hotel lobby. Small bar between both, draw back to bar very poor ventilation NOT ment for non-smokers. Plenty of parking for vehicle and trucks. Rooms are small but nicely arranged, includes microwave and mini-fridge. Beds firm and comfortable. The only draw back is the wireless internet service; depending on time of day and useage. Crew stayed from Jan 2013 to April 2013. The crew looks forward to returning to the hotel on its next assignment in the Ardmore Area.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the west side rear building for less noise from traffic and near by railroad tracks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leon F, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am glad to hear your group had a comfortable extended stay. We appreciate the feedback and want to provide each guest with an enjoyable stay, whether part of a large group or solo traveler. We look forward to hosting your group on your next visit to the Ardmore Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

This place is a dump. I don't even know why they are calling it a Hotel, all the rooms are accessed externally like a motel. The room was a dump and must have been at least 40 years old. This place is in need of a complete renovation.

The front desk people were not impressive individuals and seems extremely unprofessional. Our toilet wouldn't work and despite asking them to come fix it, we had to simply fix it ourselves. I did not feel safe in this place and it was noisy. Breakfast was at the Denny's, which is built on. It was decent.

I would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ardmore hotels
0.2 mi away
Lexington Inn - Ardmore
Lexington Inn - Ardmore
#1 of 18 in Ardmore
4.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ardmore
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ardmore Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 18 in Ardmore
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Ardmore
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Ardmore - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel

Address: 2705 West Broadway, Ardmore, OK 73401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Ardmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ardmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Hotel, Ardmore. We are centrally located between Oklahoma City and Dallas, exit 31A, I-35. We can meet you in the middle, offering you a full service hotel with excellent customer service. Visit our 24-hour Denny s Restaurant located inside our hotel or unwind in Gushers Lounge with a cocktail. This Ardmore hotel will help maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center. Enjoy a swim in our outdoor pool (seasonal) or test your skills in our horseshoe pit. Catch up on work or surf the net with our free wireless high-speed Internet access. We look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Quality Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ardmore
Ardmore Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.