We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIBLE!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Papa Gjorgjo

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Papa Gjorgjo
112 E Main St, Ada, OK 74820-5602
580-272-0000
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 56 Restaurants in Ada
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Ada, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Food was terrible. Price was WAYY to much for what you get. I would rather drive an hour and a half to the nearest Olive Garden than eat here and it's only 5 miles from my house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    3
    3
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The lasagna bolognese and tortellini alfredo are amazing. Be sure and ask for the green sauce as it is not on the menu. Great little local restaurant if you are in the area.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Maybe just too full from Thanksgiving turkey but thought food was average. Cheesestick app was from a box for sure. pasta sauce was average.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAlester, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Always a nice meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Went with a friend for lunch. I used to eat here ofetn when I worked in the area several years ago. The food is always very good and a nice change from the typical "spaghetti and meatballs" we see around here. The atmosphere is pleasant. Our waiter this time was apparently Italian; he had a strong accent. He was pleasant, funny, and very helpful.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Travel here for business for many years. I've eaten at this restaurant probably a dozen times and I've never been disappointed. The food is very good and the wine list is exceptional.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa Gjorgjo also viewed

 

Been to Papa Gjorgjo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Papa Gjorgjo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.