We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant in Avon! Cozy describes it best!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nemo Grille

Nemo Grille
36976 Detroit Rd, Avon, OH 44011-1518
(440) 934-0061
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 56 Restaurants in Avon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Canada
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in Avon! Cozy describes it best!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Business Dinner on a Saturday with a friend! Fantastic choice of a restaurant! It was my first time at Nemo; what a great discovery! There is a "bar area" if you want to watch a game or want a noisier experience, there is a cozy and intimate restaurant and a lovely covered terrace; all in a old house in the historic part of Avon. The service was 5 star - from the young men serving water to the great waitress and bar tender. The staff seems happy to work there and it creates a good ambiance. Food: not quite to the level of l'Albatros, but not too far behind. The tuna tartar was good, but not the best I have had. However, the scallops in a truffle sauce were heavenly! (the bread is also so fresh - wonderful). Overall, a great restaurant for a nice evening out!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    16
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Ridgeville, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

My wife and I took our son and daughter-in-law to the Nemo Grill and had a very enjoyable dinner and time at the restaurant. The restaurant has a pleasant atmosphere, is not noisy, and very clean. The service, choices on the menu, and quality of food were truly outstanding. It was perfect in every respect. We had steaks, scallops and salmon which were prepared to perfection. We have been there several times in the past and I have just not taken the time to report the excellent experience we have always had . I believe that the Nemo Grill is the best restaurant in Avon and one of the best in the Greater Cleveland area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Quaint atmosphere, great food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Nemo's is located in a historic Avon home. The bar is well appointed and cozy with great service. There is an outside dining area that puts you curbside to what was once the main intersection of this small town. It's very comfortable for intimate dinners or groups. The layout allows for choices in seating. Prices are reasonable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
“Very good upscale restaurant in a converted old house”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We had a most enjoyable dinner at the upscale Nemo Grille. We found all of our choices to be innovative, very tasty and well prepared with fresh ingredients. The service was very friendly and attentive. The restaurant occupies an old house in the center of Avon.
We definitively plan on re-visiting this restaurant in the future.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovi
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

My wife and I went here on Saturday, May 31, 2014. This has been one of the best restaurants we have both been to in the Cleveland area. I had the rib-eye which was delicious!! I substituted the regular mash potatoes for blue cheese bacon mashed potatoes. They are outstanding. My wife had the Chilean sea bass. She is a seafood junkie as her parents own a wholesale seafood trading company on the east coast. Her meal blew her away and loved it! To start off the meal we both shared the shrimp and grits. They put a bbq sauce on it that is amazing. It comes with 4 shrimp, wish there would have been more. We both had the Mondavi Cabernet & I also had the Moscow Mule. Both drinks were good. The Moscow Mule was very refreshing, perfect on a Summer day. The service and atmosphere were great. This is a restaurant we will frequent again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nemo Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nemo Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.