We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful - GO NEXT DOOR TO STRIP STEAKHOUSE!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Nemo Grille

Nemo Grille
36976 Detroit Rd, Avon, OH 44011-1518
(440) 934-0061
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 56 Restaurants in Avon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cleveland Ohio
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Awful - GO NEXT DOOR TO STRIP STEAKHOUSE!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I am so disappointed that we "wasted" an expensive date night at this place. We only went because of the restaurant.com deal - that should have been a warning. Even with the deal, dinner & tip was nearly $150. Lobster Bisque had no lobster and tasted like a Campbell's cream of something soup. The "special" strip steak was covered in pepper and a disgusting sauce, not to mention tough and chewy. The place was empty on a Sunday early evening - but we were sat at a small table in a dark corner. Service was awful... we felt like we were an inconvenience. Will definitely never be back.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    16
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mayfield Heights, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Went to dinner with reservations. Before dessert our waitress said could you hurry up people are waiting for tables. We were not important. They made reservation mistakes and wanted us to make it right. Dinner for 4 was over $200.00. Never will I insult them by going there!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Ridgeville, Ohio
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Nothing spectacular”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

My husband and I visited this pretty restaurant after receiving a Groupon type deal, so we thought we'd check it out. The place is really adorable from the outside, but once you go in, it's a bit disappointing. The bar is very narrow, though to their credit, was packed the day we dined. The restaurant is located in a renovated house--which is neat, but it still needs some work. The tables seem old/cheap/outdated. Though minor, our table was outrageously rickety and that constant teeter-tot got old real quick.

Our waiter was very nice, but seemed extended for how many tables he was responsible for. We waited for quite a while before receiving drinks or having our order taken.

The food was very good, though the portions are not very large. Even with the coupon, the prices were higher than we expected--especially for the "ambiance" and portions. Unfortunately, we will not go back.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Ohio, USA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Upscale restaurant in quaint small town location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

The specials are interesting. The food and bartending are great. The entrance through the bar can be bery conjested. That's the only negative.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Quaint restaurant. Nice place for adults or quiet, well behaved children. Excellent food for all four diners. Great service. Worth the $$$.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nemo Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nemo Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.