We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect gem of a hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   39050 Colorado Avenue, Avon, OH 44011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Avon
Greenwich, Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Perfect gem of a hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel does everything right. Service is warm and accommodating- ask and you shall receive. Every request is met with a smile from Laura who is excellent at the front desk. Rooms are comfortable and smartly layed out to include everything you might need. Excellent beds, quiet too. Prices are reasonable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIAvon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I really appreciate you taking time to say such nice things especially regarding Laura. I will be sure to pass them along to her and the rest of my staff. Again, we appreciate your business as well as your kind words. Thank You... Mike G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    37
    25
    10
    4
See reviews for
38
19
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

stayed (1) night on Saturday Sept. 15th for a wedding and had a pleasant stay. The property is kept clean and looks modern inside. The service from the staff was great as they met all our needs. The room was comfortable,clean, and updated. There was a nice size indoor pool and hot tube as well. Breakfast the next morning offered many selections including make your own waffles which were very tasty. Would reccomend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIAvon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you for your positive review of our Fairfield Inn & Suites in Avon. I appreciate the nice things you said regarding the property and staff. Please come back and see us again real soon. Thanks again, Mike G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

For an overnight stay, this motel was fine. Check-in was efficient and the service was friendly. The lobby area is attractive and well kept. There is an interesting semi-private area to the side which could be used by small groups.

The breakfast area was nicely laid out, with plugs and seating areas for those with computers. However, no effort is made to use environmentally friendly disposable dishware. It would be so simple for corporations to set a good example in this regard, especially if they go on and on about how friendly they are to the environment by not changing your bedding every night. That practice obviously directly affects their bottom line most of all. Recycle bins, properly used, emptied and disposed of, would be a visual reminder to everyone. Yes, this lack of corporate responsibility is a pet peeve of mine, and Fairfield Inn is no better and no worse than most others. Where is the leadership?

Breakfast itself was pretty typical. Surely everyone could find enough for an adequate breakfast. Among the offerings were Yoplait yogurt, junk cold cereal, hot oatmeal, muffins, bagels, croissants, pastry, milk (some beyond the expiration date), coffee, juice, hard boiled eggs, Jimmie Dean breakfast sandwiches, pancake-wrapped sausage on a stick (a first for me!).

The room itself was fine, small but adequate for one night. It was clean and well stocked. The bed and linens were o.k.

There was no night light in the bathroom, however, an issue if one needs to get up in the night. The towels smelled of chlorine and the water was discolored. When I asked the next morning if the discoloration was due to the drought, I was told, no, that's just the way it is because or previous mining in the area. I was assured that water testing is done regularly. A sign to that effect in the rooms would have been appropriate.

Bottom line: We had a good night's rest and were ready to move on the next day.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeErieHotels, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for the nice comments and GOOD suggestions. We will take them seriously as we are always trying to make improvements. Mike G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

the hotel is comfortable, clean and well appointed. Everything was fine until the following morning when I went to take a shower and found much too much mold along the grout/silicon seal between the wall of the shower and the tub. That spoiled it for me.
Included is a free breakfast - juice,coffee, rolls cereal etc which was quite nice - but I kept thinking of the mold.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithsburg, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

My 3 person family stayed for two nights. We booked for a standard room but asked for a mini-fridge. Upon check-in I was told that you have to book a suite (minimum $30 more per night) to have a mini-fridge. The front desk apologized for the miscommunication and upgraded us to a king suite at no cost. It was great for a weekend stay. Breakfast wasn't much...juice, danishes, perhaps homemade doughnuts? Also oatmeal and a microwave where you could nuke a breakfast sandwich. A few pieces of fruit and of course coffee. Clean and accommodating. Would stay again as we are planning to visit Avon at least twice a year. Also, everyone was very polite, friendly and sweet to my little girl. I did not use the pool. It was small but my little one and fiancee enjoyed it.

Room Tip: The view of rooms in the back is a pleasant wooded area. We had a corner room which was quieter acco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We typically like this hotel chain but this was not great. The first thing I noticed was a long black hair on the toilet which kind of grossed me out. There were crumbs next to the dresser and in the not so obvious areas like behind the nightstand. The room was small, but adequate. We had 2 double beds. My husband and I squished in one, and our 3 year old slept in the other. The pool is quite small and only 4 1/2 feet deep.That was annoying since my hubby is 6'4. Breakfast was basic but satisfying and free. The fan in our room vibrated and the neighbors kids were very active. If I came back to this area, I would definitely choose another hotel - one with a better pool and at least 2 queen beds.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

I recently stayed here and was very pleased with the hotel, service, and amenities. I think this is a fairly new hotel, and everything was in very good shape. The beds and furnishings were very comfortable, and it has a nice lobby and eating area for groups. The indoor pool is pretty small, but was a nice addition. There are a couple of good restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: The entry way is a little tricky, as it looks like you are turning onto a freeway ramp. If you turn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon

Address: 39050 Colorado Avenue, Avon, OH 44011
Location: United States > Ohio > Avon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites is conveniently located close to I-90 in Avon, Ohio. We are just 25 minutes from downtown Cleveland. Downtown Cleveland is home to the Cleveland Browns, Progressive Field (home to the Cleveland Indians) and Quicken Loans Arena (home to the Cleveland Cavaliers). Cleveland is also home to the Horseshoe Casino and the Cleveland Aquarium. The hotel is also 35 minutes east of Cedar Point Amuzement Park in Sandusky, Ohio. We are across the street from All Pro Freight Stadium home to the Lake Erie Crushers. The Crushers are members of the professional baseball Frontier League. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cleveland Avon
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon Hotel Avon
Fairfield Inn Avon
Fairfield Avon
Avon Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.