We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT RECOMMENDED” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Upstairs Restaurant and Lounge

Upstairs Restaurant and Lounge
4500 1/2 Mahoning Avenue, Austintown, OH 44515
330-793-5577
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 30 restaurants in Austintown
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Youngstown, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“NOT RECOMMENDED”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Terrible service; drink orders for our table of four (two professional couples) screwed up, warm beer, dirty glasses & dirty silverware. Waitress disappeared for long periods of time; was rude & appeared high. Food was terrible; cold and undercooked; the stuffed grape leaves were straight from Giant Eagle. The majority of the other patrons were lawyers & local law firms who were catered to. Save your money and go elsewhere, we will never return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    10
    17
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sharon, Pa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

we had a great lunch/dinner there a few times. Cute outdoor area to dine. Food is awesome and menu has lots of new things to try.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A classy place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Beautiful décor, excellent food and reasonable prices. They were able to accommodate a party of 13. Service, while not overly friendly ,but was prompt and courteous. I would eat here again if ever in the area.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austintown, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A great place with great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I will start by saying we rarely eat "Upstairs" we enjoy the wine bar downstairs called "Wine Down" (The same menu is served in both locations) Much quieter bar scene so we can dine at the bar and talk, which is what my husband and I enjoy. Chef Tim prepares great staples and great specials. And if you choose to sit downstairs, Tom behind the bar will take great care of you.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“such a pretty little place, intimate enough for a very special dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

we live 45" away so we haven't been there in a long time but our meal was very good. Their lamb and steaks are excellent. The low lighting makes you feel the elegance of the place and you will feel special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Upstairs Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Upstairs Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Upstairs Restaurant and Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.