We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access from I80 , several good dining options nearby” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   801 North Canfield Niles Road, Austintown, OH 44515   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Austintown
Chicago
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Easy access from I80 , several good dining options nearby”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night passing through from New York back to Chicago. Surpringly there are very few Marriott options along I80 in the central/western part of Pennsylvania.

The property is typical of Fairfield Inn with a very small pool and out of order workout room.

Friendly staff, clean room, and a great Mexican restaurant which is next to the I80 exit next to a gas station.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    35
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
32
18
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medina, Ohio
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Let me just say the staff treats you like a 5 star hotel and the cleanliness is amazing. The lobby is gorgeous! There's just a few minor details I need to point out. A few dirty spots on our pillow cases, housekeeping left us with no t.p., there's very little parking, pot holes in the driveway, the road to get into the hotel has no traffic light (so entering/exiting is a nightmare), it has the SMALLEST indoor pool I've ever seen and 80% of it is 3 ft deep, rooms have no welcome book - you can't find any info on breakfast, amentiies, etc, there's no phone book or local pizza/restaurant/attraction information, and only one luggage cart available. Walls are thin. We could hear doors and all our "neighbors". And the bath tubs are like the pool - TINY! I enjoyed the breakfast. The sausage/egg/cheese bagel was pretty darn good. For what we paid on Priceline I'd probably return.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Clean rooms, friendly staff, good (if basic) breakfast, pool and fitness room.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Driving across the turnpike we need a place to stop late night. Would have preferred a hotel closer to turnpike, but not a whole lot of quality options. Turns out the drive -- four miles from the turnpike exit was no big deal -- quick and easy. We ended up in a studio at a great price which worked out very nicely for two adults and three kids because there were two queen beds and a pull out coach. The room had a fridge, microwave, music system, nice sound alarm/radio, hair dryer, iron and two tvs. Plus it came with breakfast. Free wireless too. Very clean. The entire hotel has a fresh and fun decor. The women at the front desk said it was just updated last year. Nice front desk staff. What I loved was that when we got in late the room had lights on for us so we did not have to stumble around in the dark. That was a nice touch.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed for one night when returning from Chicago to New York. On the way to Chicago, we stayed at the Hampton Inn. This hotel is comparable to the Hampton Inn. The room is a bit bigger at the Fairfield Inn but the bathroom is not quite as nice or as big. The linens (mentioned in other reviews) are just ok but I didn't think the linens were so hot anywhere else! The amenities provided in the bathrooms were a bit better at the hampton, if that makes a difference. The bed at the Fairfield was not as soft as at the Hampton (which was better for me). Breakfasts were comparable. Amenities in the lobby werre better at the Hampton. Decor at the Hampton was a bit better. Staff were just as nice and friendly.
If you are going for a one night stay on a road trip, I would select based on price and your "rewards" program!

Room Tip: Select a room that does not face the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012 via mobile

I called while on my way to Youngstown on a quick decision to avoid weather during my originally scheduled travels the following morning. The young lady who helped me on the phone was rather rude, though I believe it is just her nature. The rooms were decent, not very spacious. Overall, this is an average hotel and a bit pricy.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

The Fairfield in Youngstown is a good business traveller hotel. Clean, safe, friendly staff and within walking distance to a couple of fast food and inexpensive restaurants. This fairfield won't be the most memorable stay of your travels but it definitely does the job. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown

Address: 801 North Canfield Niles Road, Austintown, OH 44515
Location: United States > Ohio > Austintown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Austintown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Youngstown Austintown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown Hotel Youngstown
Fairfield Inn Youngstown
Fairfield Youngstown
Youngstown Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Austintown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.