We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at best.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9350 Center Road,, Austinburg, OH 44010   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Austinburg
Troy
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Average at best.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I chose this hotel based on the reviews but I think those giving it 4 plus stars must be friends of the owner or manager. This is a very average hotel at best. It was clean but the carpeting needed replacing and they need to upgrade the tv's to flat screens. Bed sheets were clean, but the bedspread was stained.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    26
    17
    15
    11
See reviews for
29
26
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton Ga
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

We stay in this motel when we visit relatives in the area, and it is always pretty good, but the quality seems to be slipping a bit. The sheets in our room were really threadbare, but clean.
Breakfast seemed to be a bit of a problem. The night clerk was obviously supposed to be filling the breakfast area, but he was more interested in listening to some religious broadcast about forced prostitution (and getting donations to stop it) than in doing his job. I recognize everybody's right to worship as they please, but I don't like proselytization with my breakfast, which, by the way, was halfway not there. The coffee was lukewarm, and had grounds in it, and there was no fruit out the second day, or forks to eat with.
There seems to be quite a few working guys staying there., and they all get up early, to go out to work. The lady who comes in later does fill all the breakfast stuff, but they are all gone by then.
I'm a bit disappointed.
Also, avoid room 207- it has a heating unit underneath it which cycles on and off all night, and rumbles through the floor, waking you up.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Very nice hotel, maybe the best I've very stayed in. The bed was Awesome, the shower was Awesome, the food was Awesome, Everything was Awesome!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

If your in the area or just passing through I would stop in at the Sleep Inn were they will always greet you with a warm smile and a great price. The rooms are always clean breakfast is hot and top of the line try it you'll come back .

P.S
Thank you Sleep Inn staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

We have stayed at Sleep Inns before and stayed in this hotel overnight on our way through Ohio. The hotel staff were very friendly. We were on the first floor at the end of the hall and usually this is a 'bad' room for noise, but this was not the experience. The room was quiet and very clean. The continental breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashtabula, Ohio, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Hotel sucked. My husband and I stayed for a romantic getaway this weekend. The entire decor of hotel was outdated. The jacuzzi was discolored and the plastic melted. My card key didn't want to give me access to the gym room. Both our card keys wouldn't give us access to our room after the first night. Our room had an old TV (not flat screen) even though we had the expensive suite. The only good thing about our stay was that the bed was so comfortable we slept most of the first day. If you stay in the area, the Holiday Inn next door is A MILLION times better and worth the money. Best hotel in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anywhere
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Good for overnight - front desk service very good, would rate it higher but room really damp - not sure if that is the problem of the room or area? Would stop again though.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula

Address: 9350 Center Road,, Austinburg, OH 44010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Austinburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Austinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Austinburg
Austinburg Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula Austinburg, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.