We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWFUL” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Ashtabula Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Ashtabula Hotel to your Saves list
Ramada Ashtabula Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1860 Austinburg- Ashtabula Rd, I-90 Exit 223, Austinburg, OH 44010   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Austinburg
Lebanon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AWFUL”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This was by far the worst experience I have ever had at a hotel. The room was dirty, shirts were dirty, carpet was awful had staines. Wall was full of chips and missing paint. The bathroom was the smallest i have ever seen and not clean. The hotel itself was old and out dated and in non-smoking rooms the hallways smelled of smoke. The breakfast or lack of breakfast was non-existing and will never stay at a Ramada again.


  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaAustinburg, General Manager at Ramada Ashtabula Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank You for your review, we value all our guests feedback and business. Thank you taking the time to leave your review, we have address your concerns and would like to say Thank you again for your business.
Jason Smith
GM
Ramada Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    37
    56
    66
    44
See reviews for
88
51
9
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tolland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Plenty clean enough and friendly staff. Great location. Old building but well maintained.
Free breakfast was a big disappointment, see below. Heater is kind of loud.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaAustinburg, General Manager at Ramada Ashtabula Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
First, thank you for your business and taking the time to give us a review. Your kind words means alot to us, our goal is to give 100% customer service and we thank you for your kind words! Staff and I would love to see you again when your in the area!
Again thank you!
Jason Smith
GM
Ramada Hotel of Austinburg Ohio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I had a great time at this Ramada in Ashtabula Ohio.
The customer service at this hotel was exceptional, they were all very friendly and helpful with any and all my needs. The hotel was kept very clean and neat. They had great parking, a good bar. I would definitely stay here again!
Thanks

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaAustinburg, General Manager at Ramada Ashtabula Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
First, thank you for your business and taking the time to give us a review. Your kind words means alot to us, our goal is to give 100% customer service and we thank you for your kind words! Staff and I would love to see you again when your in the area!
Again thank you!
Jason Smith
GM
Ramada Hotel of Austinburg Ohio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Ashtabula Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Ashtabula Hotel

Address: 1860 Austinburg- Ashtabula Rd, I-90 Exit 223, Austinburg, OH 44010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Austinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Austinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Ashtabula Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of northeast Ohio wine country, is the Ramada hotel, one of Ashtabula County's only full-service hotels. Guests will enjoy the free continental breakfast featuring hot items such as eggs or sausage!This is the only pet-friendly hotel in Ashtabula. Featuring free-highspeed WIFI with connections up to 25MBPS. Ask how to be upgraded to a Jacuzzi Suite! The CHILL GRILL is an on-site full-service restaurant that serves incredible wood grilled pizza, burgers and wings. And be sure to visit OLIVER's PUB, located on premises. We carry 5 ESPN channels, as well as all the locals, so you'll never miss a game. Ramada hotel offers business travelers conveniences like free wifi, copy/fax service, on-site laundry and fitness center. Shuttle service is Friday Saturday and Sunday from 7pm to 12am within a 10 mile area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Ashtabula Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Austinburg
Comfort Inn Austinburg
Austinburg Comfort Inn
Ramada Ashtabula Hotel Austinburg, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Ashtabula Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.