We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT AND CONFORTABLE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ashtabula

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Ashtabula to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2900 G.H. Drive, Austinburg, OH 44010   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Austinburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT AND CONFORTABLE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

we stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and we had an excellent service for the most part. The beds were very confortable and the rooms were very clean. The staff were very chearful, except for the lady in the morning at the breakfast . We had fresh coffee and tea at all times at the lobby entrance and we enjoyed our reunion seating and talking until late nights with our families at the hotel entrance, We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    60
    26
    10
    3
See reviews for
89
57
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This Hampton has been upgraded, room, lobby, breakfast all improved. Convenient location for a traveler, definitely would stay there again. If you get the chance go to the Noema Gem shop about a mile away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I would recommend the Hampton Inn to anyone. Stay there all the time. The breakfast they have are excellent. The rooms are clean, and least but most the best service there is. The Employee's treat you like family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton when driving cross country from Chicago. It was easy to find and had great reviews, so I chose it over other hotels along I-90. I'm glad I did. The front desk attendant was courteous and helpful. Our room was comfortable and we were able to rest easily knowing our belongings were safe outside.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

From the appearance of the lobby, to the effeciency of the check out process, our stay was excellent. The rooms were clean, the bathrooms well kept and the staff friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bconaway, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ashtabula, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. It is always our goal to make each guest's stay pleasurable. All comments are always appreciated and heard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This Hampton looks like it has been newly renovated. The room was clean and very comfortable. I believe it has the new Hilton bed. The breakfast items were typical of Hampton Inn's and they were a little overdone, but otherwise good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

The check in experience left a lot to be desired. It seemed the front desk staff did not have a handle on where things were and didn't seem to be interested in doing anything extra especially cleaning around the outside of the main entry. The parking A lot was very dirty and overall appearance was very un-inviting. Too expensive for the overall experience. We will probably not choose this location in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bconaway, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ashtabula, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your past stay with us. Your comments allow myself, as well as, my staff to improve upon our hotel. It is our goal to make each and every guest's stay fall above their expectations. I truly apologize that you were disappointed with your stay and I assure you that I will take into consideration your comments to further improve our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Ashtabula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ashtabula

Address: 2900 G.H. Drive, Austinburg, OH 44010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Austinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Austinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ashtabula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Ashtabula is located on the shores of beautiful Lake Erie. Our hotel has 71 guestrooms, accessible rooms, pool, business center and fitness center to accommodate all of your traveling needs. Our hotel also proudly offers free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room and the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ashtabula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ashtabula Hotel Austinburg
Hampton Inn Austinburg
Austinburg Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Ashtabula Austinburg, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ashtabula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.